Ships from/sold by Movie Mars
Seller Rating:

Collection (2006)

Artist: Slim Whitman
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Collection CD 1 of 1
(Save 30%)
$11.86 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 12 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
View My Store
Seller Information

Learn more about Collection:

Format: CD
Sku: 202581817
UPC: 094633421424
UPC 14: 00094633421424
Release Date: 8/8/2005
See more in Country

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Rose Marie ~ Slim Whitman
2. Aura Lee ~ Slim Whitman
3. Calypso ~ Slim Whitman
4. China Doll ~ Slim Whitman
5. Moonlight on the Colorado ~ Slim Whitman
6. Diane ~ Slim Whitman
7. Walk Through This World with Me ~ Slim Whitman
8. Angel Song, The ~ Slim Whitman
9. Room Full of Roses ~ Slim Whitman
10. White Cliffs of Dover ~ Slim Whitman
11. Honeymoon Feelin' ~ Slim Whitman
12. Carolina Moon ~ Slim Whitman
13. Flower of Love ~ Slim Whitman
14. My Buddy ~ Slim Whitman
15. Livin' on Lovin' ~ Slim Whitman
16. Blueberry Hill ~ Slim Whitman
17. There's a Rainbow in Every Teardrop ~ Slim Whitman
18. Dear Heart ~ Slim Whitman
19. Everything Leads Back to You ~ Slim Whitman
20. Heaven Says Hello ~ Slim Whitman
21. These Are My Mouintains ~ Slim Whitman
22. You've Still Got a Place in My Heart ~ Slim Whitman
23. Maybe I'll Cry Over You ~ Slim Whitman
24. Broken Down Merry Go Round, A ~ Slim Whitman
25. I'm a Fool ~ Slim Whitman
26. Silver Spurs ~ Slim Whitman
27. I Love You a Thousand Ways ~ Slim Whitman
28. Poor Little Angeline ~ Slim Whitman
29. Red Wing ~ Slim Whitman
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Love Song of the Waterfall ~ Slim Whitman
2. Serenade ~ Slim Whitman
3. Goodbye Little Darlin' Goodbye ~ Slim Whitman
4. Do What You Do, Do Well ~ Slim Whitman
5. Cool Water ~ Slim Whitman
6. Take Good Care of Her ~ Slim Whitman
7. When It's Harvest Time Sweet Angeline ~ Slim Whitman
8. Maria Elena ~ Slim Whitman
9. I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen ~ Slim Whitman
10. Take Me in Your Arms and Hold Me ~ Slim Whitman
11. There's a New Moon Over My Shoulder ~ Slim Whitman
12. Indian Love Call ~ Slim Whitman
13. Snowbird ~ Slim Whitman
14. Harbour Lights ~ Slim Whitman
15. When My Blue Moon Turns to Gold Again ~ Slim Whitman
16. Vaya Con Dios (May God Be with You) ~ Slim Whitman
17. What a Friend We Have in Jesus ~ Slim Whitman
18. Hello Love ~ Slim Whitman
19. Faded Love ~ Slim Whitman
20. Be Honest with Me ~ Slim Whitman
21. Down the River of Golden Dreams ~ Slim Whitman
22. White Silver Sands ~ Slim Whitman
23. Tumbling Tumbleweeds ~ Slim Whitman
24. Happy Anniversary ~ Slim Whitman
25. Forty Shades of Green ~ Slim Whitman
26. Little Arrows ~ Slim Whitman
27. I'd Trade All of My Tomorrows (For Just One Yesterday) ~ Slim Whitman
28. Whispering Hope ~ Slim Whitman
29. Only You and You Alone ~ Slim Whitman

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote This import collects two discs worth of prime Whitman material, including "Rose Marie" and "Moonlight on the Colorado."
Muze PNote This excellent two-disc set from EMI features all of the country legend's -- and damn fine yodeler's -- hits like "China Doll," "Tumbling Tumbleweeds," and "Serenade." The 54-track Collection also includes B-Sides, outtakes, and extensive liner notes that give insight into the falsetto-heavy Slim Whitman's long and storied career. Listeners who don't want to plunk down the money for the Bear Family's 162-track box set would do well to pick up this fine and succinct overview of one of country music's greatest characters. ~ James Christopher Monger

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations House Of 1000 Corpses (Explicit Version)
Muze Music Compilations Vol 1-1956 British Hit Parade
Muze Music Compilations House Of 1000 Corpses (Explicit Version)
Muze Music Compilations Country Gospel Favorites Vol 1
Muze Music Compilations Christian Country Jubilee
Muze Music Compilations Year In Your Life:1952
Muze Music Compilations Hulaland:golden Age Of Hawaiian Music
Muze Music Compilations Year In Your Life 1955

Associated Artists and Works

Byron Whitman

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 08/08/2005
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2006
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 3342142
Music Label Name Label : EMI
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a

Advertisement Bottom