Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options

Collection (1977)

Artist: Dr. Hook
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Collection CD 1 of 1
(Save 33%)
$10.64  + Free Shipping
EARN 11 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Collection:

Format: CD
Sku: 60413389
UPC: 724381446522
UPC 14: 00724381446522
Release Date: 7/23/2002
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
0. DISC 1:
1. Sylvia's Mother
2. Cover of the Rolling Stone
3. Better Love Next Time
4. In Over My Head
5. Sexy Eyes
6. Oh! Jesse
7. Years From Now
8. Sharing the Night Together
9. Sweetest of All
10. Storms Never Last
11. Walk Right In
12. Love Monster
13. I Don't Want to Be Alone Tonight
14. Knowing She's There
15. Clyde
16. When You're in Love With a Beautiful Woman
17. Dooley Jones
18. I Gave Her Comfort
19. You Make My Pants Want to Get Up and Dance
20. More Like the Movies
21. Little Bit More
22. Radio
23. Up on the Mountain
24. Only Sixteen
25. Jungle to the Zoo
26. Bad Eye Bill
27. What About You
28. If Not You
29. Couple More Years
30. Levitate
31. Let Me Be Your Lover
32. Mountain Mary
33. I Got Stoned and I Missed
34. Bubblin' Up
35. Wups
36. Millionaire
37. Everybody's Making It Big
38. Cooky and Lila
39. Everybody Loves Me
40. On the Way to the Bottom
Disc 2
Song Title
0. DISC 2:
1. Little Bit More, A
2. Radio
3. Up on the Mountain
4. Only Sixteen
5. Jungle to the Zoo
6. Bad Eye Bill
7. What About You
8. If Not You
9. Couple More Years, A
10. Levitate
11. Let Me Be Your Lover
12. Mountain Mary
13. I Got Stoned and I Missed It
14. Bubblin' Up
15. Wups
16. Millionaire, The
17. Everybody's Makin' It Big But Me
18. Cooky and Lila
19. Everybody Loves Me
20. On the Way to the Bottom

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote This two-CD set is a repackaged anthology reissue of American rock act Dr. Hook. The compilation has 40 tracks that feature Dr. Hook's greatest hits, including "Sylvia's Mother," "The Cover of Rolling Stone," "Sharing the Night Together," "Sexy Eyes," "A Little Bit More," and "Only Sixteen."
Muze PNote Personnel: Dennis Locorriere, Ray Sawyer (vocals, guitar); George Cummings (guitar); Billy Francis (keyboards); John Wolters (drums).
Muze PNote This 40-song assortment will definitely appease those who want a hefty one-stop of Dr. Hook's best material, but it also makes for a worthy summation of the band's career. All but the last two of Dr. Hook's Top 40 singles appear here, led by "Sylvia's Mother," "The Cover of the Rolling Stone," and "Only Sixteen," while excluding later efforts like "Girls Can Get It" and "Baby Makes Her Blue Jeans Talk." All of their second-bests are also present, including fan favorites such as "More Like the Movies," "The Radio," "Jungle to the Zoo," and "On the Way to the Bottom." Their absurd lean toward rock & roll throughout the '70s is well-covered in songs like "I Got Stoned and I Missed It," "Bad Eye Bill," "You Make My Pants Want to Get Up And Dance," "Walk Right In," and "Wups," while their mawkish brand of sugary-sweet love songs which they're known for surfaces in tracks such as "I Gave Her Comfort," "She's Not There," and "If Not You," as well as in the hits "A Little Bit More" and "Sexy Eyes." Since most of Dr. Hook's albums brandished only a couple of hits each, Collection makes for one of the best routes to gather all of their essentials, but it may seem to be overabundant for those who just want the charted hits and nothing more. ~ Mike DeGagne

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Straight From The Heart
Muze Music Compilations Casey Kasem: Driving In The 70's

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 06/04/1997
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1977
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 14465
Music Label Name Label : EMI Music Distribution
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00724381446522

Advertisement Bottom