Commit This To Memory (Bonus Dvd) (Dlx)(w/ Bonus DVD) CD (2006)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Epitaph / Ada
SKU 202576676
UPC 045778680221
UPC 14 00045778680221
Format CD
Release Date 6/20/2006
Author Motion City Soundtra
Compilation Appearance 2008 Warped Tour Compilation
Compilation Appearance Almost Alice (Songs Inspired by Alice in Wonderland)
Compilation Appearance 2013 Warped Tour Compilation
Associated Artist/Work Matchbook Romance
Associated Artist/Work Original Soundtrack
Associated Artist/Work Schatzi
Technical Info
Producer Mark Hoppus
CatalogID 86802
Lable Name Epitaph (USA)
Released 06/20/2006
Original Release 2005
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00045778680221
Album Notes and Credits
Motion City Soundtrack: Justin Pierre (vocals, guitar); Joshua Cain (guitar, background vocals); Matt Taylor (piano, bass guitar, background vocals); Jesse Johnson (keyboards, Moog synthesizer); Tony Thaxton (drums, percussion).
Knowing that COMMIT THIS TO MEMORY was produced by Blink 182's Mark Hoppus, some listeners might assume that Motion City Soundtrack numbers among the scores of Blink clones who emerged in the wake of Hoppus and crew's massive 1990s success. MSC, however, places far more emphasis on the pop half of the pop-punk equation than their Orange County counterparts. Often sounding as if they draw inspiration as much from the Outfield as from the Descendents, the group tempers it's raging guitars and pounding drums with a firm grasp of melody, and strong vocals delivered with a decided lack of snotty punk attitude. In addition, singer Justin Pierre's voice frequently bears a strong resemblance to that of Colin Hay from Men At Work (particularly on "When You're Around"). Lyrically, Motion City Soundtrack takes a cue from the no-holds-barred honesty of emo, but with more emphasis on craft. On "Together We'll Ring in the New Year" Pierre's pipes are clear and honest, riding over bed of clean, ringing guitars with the same wistful end-of-the-party elegance that characterized Semisonic's classic "Closing Time."
Professional Reviews
CMJ (No. 912, p.7) - "[The Minneapolis band] moves easily from spiky guitar crunchers to more anthemic tracks that drop new wave hints now and again."
Disc 1
1 Attractive Today
2 Everything Is Alright
3 When You're Around
4 Resolution
5 Feel Like Rain
6 Make Out Kids
7 Time Turn Fragile
8 Lgfuad
9 Better Open The Door
10 Together We'll Ring In The New Year
11 Hangman
12 Hold Me Down
13 Invisible Monsters - (Bonus Track)
Product Attributes
Artist Motion City Soundtra
Label Epitaph Records
Music Format Compact Disc

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping
$12.95 + $1.90 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

Usually Ships within 24 hours
Add to Cart
Movie Mars $14.44 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
Commit This To Memory: Deluxe Version
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
amitcj $14.27 + $3.16 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy. (COMMIT THIS TO MEMORY DELUXE VERSION)
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $26.43 + $0.38 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$12.95 + $1.90 shipping
$16.98 You save $4.03 (23%)
Earn 13 ($0.13) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
In Stock. Usually Ships within 24 hours
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:
For Books, Music, Movies & TV place over $40 (before tax and shipping charges) of eligible products in your shopping basket. Not valid with marketplace products, other restrictions apply.