Ships from/sold by Importcds
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Muddy Waters
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Complete Aristocrat & Chess:1947-1962 CD 1 of 1
(Save 38%)
$15.43 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 16 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
3 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Complete Aristocrat & Chess:1947-1962:

Format: CD
Sku: 261532650
UPC: 824046707224
UPC 14: 00824046707224
Release Date: 5/6/2014
See more in Blues

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
0. DISC 1:
1. Gypsy Woman
2. Little Anna Mae
3. I Can't Be Satisfied (Looking For My Baby)
4. I Feel Like Going Home
5. Train Fare Home (Train Fare Home Blues)
6. Sittin' Here and Drinkin' (Whiskey Blues)
7. You're Gonna' Miss Me (When I'm Dead and Gone)
8. Mean Red Spider
9. Streamline Woman
10. Muddy Jumps One
11. Little Geneva
12. Canary Bird
13. Screaming and Crying
14. Where's My Woman Been
15. Rollin' and Tumblin', Pt. 1
16. Rollin' and Tumblin', Pt. 2
17. Rollin' Stone
18. Walkin' Blues
19. You're Gonna Need My Help I Said (Gonna Need My Help)
20. Sad Letter Blues
21. Louisiana Blues
22. Evan's Shuffle
23. Long Distance Call
24. Too Young To Know
25. Appealing Blues (Hello Little Girl)
Disc 2
Song Title
0. DISC 2:
1. Honey Bee
2. My Fault
3. Still a Fool
4. Early Morning Blues (Before Daybreak)
5. She Moves Me
6. All Night Long
7. Country Boy (All Night Long)
8. Please Have Mercy
9. Looking For My Baby
10. Standing Around Crying
11. Gone To Main Street
12. She's All Right
13. Sad Sad Day
14. Who's Gonna Be Your Sweet Man
15. Turn the Lamp Down Low (Baby Please Don't Go)
16. Mad Love (I Want You To Love Me)
17. Blow Wind Blow
18. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man
19. She's So Pretty
20. Just Make Love to Me (I Just Want to Make Love to You)
21. Oh Yeh! (Oh Yeah)
22. I'm Ready
23. I Don't Know Why
24. Lovin' Man
Disc 3
Song Title
0. DISC 3:
1. I'm a Natural Born Lover
2. I Want To Be Loved
3. My Eyes (Keep Me In Trouble)
4. Manish Boy
5. Young Fashioned Ways (Old ~ Fashioned Ways)
6. Trouble No More
7. Sugar Sweet (I Can't Call Her Sugar)
8. Forty Days and Forty Nights
9. All Aboard
10. Don't Go No Farther
11. Diamonds At Your Feet
12. I Got To Find My Baby
13. Just To Be With You
14. Got My Mojo Working
15. Rock Me
16. Good News
17. Come Home Baby, I Wish You Would
18. I Live the Life I Love (I Love the Life I Live)
19. Evil
20. I Won't Go On
21. She's Got It
22. Close To You
23. She's Nineteen Years Old
24. Mean Mistreater
Disc 4
Song Title
0. DISC 4:
1. Walkin' Thru the Park (Walking In the Park)
2. Clouds In My Heart
3. Ooh Wee
4. Take the Bitter With the Sweet
5. She's Into Somethin'
6. Recipe For Love
7. Tell Me Baby
8. I Feel So Good
9. When I Get To Thinking
10. I'm Your Doctor
11. Read Way Back
12. Love Affair
13. Look What You've Done
14. Tiger In Your Tank
15. Meanest Woman
16. Got My Mojo Working, Pt. 1
17. Woman Wanted
18. Messin' With the Man
19. Lonesome Room Blues
20. Going Home
21. Tough Times
22. Muddy Waters Twist
23. You Shook Me
24. You Need Love
25. Little Brown Bird

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Recording information: Chicago, IL (??/1947-10/1962); Newport Jazz Festival, Newport, RI (??/1947-10/1962); Chicago, IL (07/03/1960); Newport Jazz Festival, Newport, RI (07/03/1960).
Muze PNote Muddy Waters brought a Son House-like Delta country-blues style north with him from Mississippi to Chicago in 1943, intent on making a living from music. Switching from acoustic to electric guitar in order to be better heard in the Chicago clubs and bars, Waters gradually assembled one of the greatest ongoing bands in the history of blues, and in the process, Waters and his band assembled the very template for classic Chicago blues. Waters first cut a track for the Chess Brothers in 1947, who released it on their Aristocrat Records imprint, and for the next two decades or so, Waters turned out the basic iconic catalog of electric Chicago blues for various Chess imprints, and those singles, both A- and B-sides, are collected here in this four-disc, 98-track set. Waters was an astute bandleader, and musicians like Little Walter, Junior Wells, James Cotton, Willie Dixon, and Otis Spann all contributed heavily to these sides, which sit at the very heart of Chicago blues, and signal the very point where the blues became modern and urban. ~ Steve Leggett

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Sunnyland Slim

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Last Waltz (Live)
Muze Music Compilations Chess Blues Classics 1957-67
Muze Music Compilations Best Blues Album In The World.
Muze Music Compilations Pure Blues
Muze Music Compilations American Roots Music
Muze Music Compilations Great Blues Men
Muze Music Compilations Vanguard: roots Of Folk
Muze Music Compilations Martin Scorsese Presents The Blues: Warming By The Devils Fire
Muze Music Compilations Gold:blues
Muze Music Compilations Rock & Roll Highway / Various
Muze Music Compilations Rough Guide To The Blues
Muze Music Compilations Jimi Hendrix Jukebox
Muze Music Compilations World's Greatest Blues:live
Muze Music Compilations Every Tone A Testimony
Muze Music Compilations Martin Scorsese Presents: The Best Of The Blues
Muze Music Compilations Best Of Chess:original Versions Of So
Muze Music Compilations All Time Greatest Blues Songs
Muze Music Compilations Stand Up Guys (Ost)
Muze Music Compilations Greatest R b Hits Of 1956:Vol 2
Muze Music Compilations Greatest R b Hits Of 1956:Vol 1
Muze Music Compilations Last Waltz
Muze Music Compilations True To The Blues:johnny Winter Story
Muze Music Compilations Roots Of Ac/dc:60s And 70s Collection
Muze Music Compilations Blues Juke Box
Muze Music Compilations Year In Your Life 1954
Muze Music Compilations Duane Allman's Jukebox
Muze Music Compilations Under The Influence:songs That Made T
Muze Music Compilations Nothin But The Blues

Associated Artists and Works

Berry, Chuck
Muddy Wolf at Red Rocks ~ Bonamassa, Joe
Cotton, James (Harmonica)
Diddley, Bo
Dupree, Champion Jack
Gaye, Marvin
Hooker, John Lee
Howlin' Wolf
King, B.B.
Reunion Blues Band
Walter, Little
Wolf, Howlin'
Blues Legends Back To Back, Vol. 1 ~ Wolf, Howlin'

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 02/17/2014
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2014
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : ACQCD 7072
Music Label Name Label : Acrobat (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 4
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00824046707224

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Waters,Muddy
Product attributeBox Set:   Yes
Product attributeLabel:   Acrobat
Advertisement Bottom