Ships from/sold by Speedyhen LLC
Seller Rating:
Artist: Charlie Rich
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Complete Sun Masters CD 1 of 1
(Save 20%)
$22.92  + Free Shipping
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
View My Store
Seller Information

Learn more about Complete Sun Masters:

Format: CD
Sku: 211203373
UPC: 803415574421
UPC 14: 00803415574421
Release Date: 6/30/2009
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Whirlwind ~ Charlie Rich
2. Philadelphia Baby ~ Charlie Rich
3. Rebound ~ Charlie Rich
4. Big Man ~ Charlie Rich
5. Lonely Weekends ~ Charlie Rich
6. Everything I Do is Wrong ~ Charlie Rich
7. School Days ~ Charlie Rich
8. Gonna Be Waitin' ~ Charlie Rich
9. On My Knees ~ Charlie Rich
10. Stay ~ Charlie Rich
11. Who Will the Next Fool Be? ~ Charlie Rich
12. Caught In the Middle ~ Charlie Rich
13. Just a Little Bit Sweet ~ Charlie Rich
14. It's Too Late ~ Charlie Rich
15. Easy Money ~ Charlie Rich
16. Midnight Blues ~ Charlie Rich
17. Sittin' and Thinkin' ~ Charlie Rich
18. Finally Found Out ~ Charlie Rich
19. There's Another Place I Can't Go ~ Charlie Rich
20. I Need Your Love ~ Charlie Rich
21. Sad News ~ Charlie Rich
22. Red Man ~ Charlie Rich
23. C.C. Rider ~ Charlie Rich
24. Come Back ~ Charlie Rich
25. Apple Blossom Times ~ Charlie Rich
26. Break Up ~ Charlie Rich
27. That's How Much I Love You ~ Charlie Rich
28. Juanita ~ Charlie Rich
29. Whirlwind ~ Charlie Rich
30. School Days ~ Charlie Rich
31. It's Too Late ~ Charlie Rich
32. Come Back ~ Charlie Rich
Disc 2
Song Title
1. My Baby Done Left Me ~ Charlie Rich
2. Charlie's Boogie ~ Charlie Rich
3. Blue Suede Shoes ~ Charlie Rich
4. Juicehead Baby ~ Charlie Rich
5. Baby, I Need You ~ Charlie Rich
6. Oh, Lonely Days ~ Charlie Rich
7. Portrait of My Love ~ Charlie Rich
8. Seven Dreams - (previously unreleased) ~ Charlie Rich
9. Waiting All Alone - (previously unreleased) ~ Charlie Rich
10. Ways of a Woman In Love, The ~ Charlie Rich
11. Thanks a Lot ~ Charlie Rich
12. It Hurt Me So ~ Charlie Rich
13. Donna Lee ~ Charlie Rich
14. Never Mind Little Girl - (previously unreleased) ~ Charlie Rich
15. I Love No One But You ~ Charlie Rich
16. Deep Freeze ~ Charlie Rich
17. Popcorn Polly ~ Charlie Rich
18. Give In ~ Charlie Rich
19. Those Places Round Town ~ Charlie Rich
20. Sail Away ~ Charlie Rich
21. Am I To Be the One? - (featuring Jerry Lee Lewis) ~ Charlie Rich
22. Jeannie With the Light Brown Hair ~ Charlie Rich
23. Unchained Melody ~ Charlie Rich
24. I've Lost My Heart To You ~ Charlie Rich
25. My Heart Cries For You ~ Charlie Rich
26. Right Behind You Baby ~ Charlie Rich
27. Loneliest Days, The ~ Charlie Rich
28. Lonely Hurt Within ~ Charlie Rich
29. Now Everybody Knows ~ Charlie Rich
30. Don't Put No Headstone On My Grave ~ Charlie Rich
31. That's Rich ~ Charlie Rich
32. Time and Again ~ Charlie Rich
33. Goodbye, Mary Ann ~ Charlie Rich
34. Gentle As a Lamb ~ Charlie Rich
35. Rock & Roll Party ~ Charlie Rich
36. You Never Know About Love ~ Charlie Rich
37. Lonely Weekends [Alternate] - (alternate take) ~ Charlie Rich
Disc 3
Song Title
1. Little Woman Friend of Mine ~ Charlie Rich
2. Time's a-Wasting ~ Charlie Rich
3. You Made a Hit ~ Charlie Rich
4. Yes, Ma'am ~ Charlie Rich
5. Stop Thief ~ Charlie Rich
6. What's My Name? ~ Charlie Rich
7. How Blue Can You Be? ~ Charlie Rich
8. I Said Baby ~ Charlie Rich
9. Cloud Nine ~ Charlie Rich
10. Ain't It a Shame? ~ Charlie Rich
11. Wedding is Over, The ~ Charlie Rich
12. Unsuspecting Me - (previously unreleased) ~ Charlie Rich
13. If You Knew ~ Charlie Rich
14. Somehow We'll Find a Way - (previously unreleased) ~ Charlie Rich
15. Every Day (and Every Night) ~ Charlie Rich
16. There Won't Be Anymore ~ Charlie Rich
17. Closed For Repair - (previously unreleased) ~ Charlie Rich
18. (We Belong To) Each Other - (previously unreleased) ~ Charlie Rich
19. Untitled Instrumental ~ Charlie Rich
20. Long Way To Tennessee ~ Charlie Rich
21. Every Day (That You're Away From Me) ~ Charlie Rich
22. Baby, I Need You ~ Charlie Rich
23. When ~ Charlie Rich
24. My Mountain Dew - (previously unreleased) ~ Charlie Rich
25. Graveyardville ~ Charlie Rich
26. Ballad of Billy Joe [Undubbed] ~ Charlie Rich
27. Since You Said Goodbye - (previously unreleased) ~ Charlie Rich
28. Too Many Tears ~ Charlie Rich
29. Little By Little - (previously unreleased) ~ Charlie Rich
30. Life is a Flower ~ Charlie Rich
31. I'm Making Plans ~ Charlie Rich
32. Stop Fakin' Your Love [Alternate] - (alternate take) ~ Charlie Rich
33. Sail Away ~ Charlie Rich

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Long before before he reached his greatest success as Nashville's smooth "Silver Fox" in the '70s, singer-pianist Charlie Rich was one of the more intriguing rockabilly artists on Sam Phillips's Sun label. (Phillips himself considered Rich to be the most talented artist of his roster). THE COMPLETE SUN MASTERS gathers all the recordings that Rich cut for Sun between 1958 and 1962. Even starting out, Charlie Rich was a little more mature, a little suaver, more downright soulful than his fellow rockabillies, including that other piano-pumper Jerry Lee Lewis, boppin' Carl Perkins, Johnny Cash, Billy Lee Riley, and all the others. (Elvis Presley, whom Rich strongly resembles vocally, had long since left the label). Still, as his first hit, "Lonely Weekend," and other tracks like "Breakup" and "Rebound" clearly demonstrate, Rich rocked with the best of them. Clearly more black-gospel influenced than his contemporaries (except for Elvis, of course), medium tempo numbers like "Who Will The Next Fool Be?" and "Sittin' and Thinkin'" point the way to the future.

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Jerry Lee Lewis

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Country Pride
Muze Music Compilations Sun Records 50th Anniversary
Muze Music Compilations Ultimate Country Super Hits
Muze Music Compilations Straight From The Heart
Muze Music Compilations Classics
Muze Music Compilations Only Classic Country Collection You'l
Muze Music Compilations Country's Got Heart
Muze Music Compilations Music Of Your Life
Muze Music Compilations Sun 60Th Anniversary
Muze Music Compilations Romantically Yours
Muze Music Compilations Country Top Hits Of The 70's
Muze Music Compilations Box Set Series:country Hits Of '60s &

Associated Artists and Works

Pride, Charley
Rogers, Kenny

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 04/27/2009
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2009
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : SNAJ 744CD
Music Label Name Label : Charly Records (UK)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 3
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00803415574421

Professional Reviews

Record Collector (magazine)
- 4 stars out of 5 -- "The 102 tracks here, mostly recorded for the Sun subsidiary Phillips International, offer a complete picture of a genuinely gifted performer..."

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Rich,Charlie
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom