Ships from/sold by
Artist: Ian & Sylvia
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Complete Vanguard Studio Recor CD 1 of 1
(Save 23%)
$30.51 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 31 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
More inventory may be available. Place your order today and be one of the first to receive this product when it arrives!
Alert me when this item is in stock.
45 day return policy

Learn more about Complete Vanguard Studio Recor:

Format: CD
Sku: 60496468
UPC: 015707019620
UPC 14: 00015707019620
Release Date: 9/11/2001
See more in Folk

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
0. DISC 1:
1. Rocks And Gravel
2. Old Blue
3. C.C. Rider
4. Un Canadien Errant
5. Handsome Molly
6. Mary Anne
7. Pride Of Petrovar
8. Makes A Long Time Man Feel Bad
9. Rambler Gambler
10. Down By The Willow Garden
11. Got No More Home Than A Dog
12. When First Unto This Country
13. Live A ~ Humble
14. Jesus Met The Woman At The Well
15. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
16. Katy Dear
17. Poor Lazarus
18. Four Strong Winds
19. Ella Speed
20. Long Lonesome Road
21. V'le L'Bon Vent
22. Royal Canal
23. Lady Of Carlisle
24. Spanish Is A Loving Tongue
25. Greenwood Sidie, The (The Cruel Mother)
26. Every Night When The Sun Goes Down
Disc 2
Song Title
0. DISC 2:
1. You Were On My Mind
2. Moonshine Can
3. Jealous Lover, The
4. Four Rode By
5. Brave Wolfe
6. Nova Scotia Farwell
7. Some Day Soon
8. Little Beggarman
9. Texas Rangers
10. Ghost Lover, The
11. Captain Woodstock's Courtship
12. Green Valley
13. Swing Down, Chariot
14. Come In Stranger
15. Early Morning Rain
16. Nancy Whiskey
17. Awake Ye Drowsy Sleepers
18. Marlborough Street Blues
19. Darcy Farrow
20. Travelling Drummer
21. Maude's Blues
22. Red Velvet
23. I'll Bid My Heart Be Still
24. For Lovin' Me
25. Song For Canada
Disc 3
Song Title
0. DISC 3:
1. Short Grass
2. French Girl, The
3. When I Was A Cowboy
4. Changes
5. Gifts Are For Giving
6. Molly And Tenbrooks
7. Hey, What About Me
8. Lonely Girls
9. Satisfied Mind
10. 24 Hours From Tulsa
11. Friends Of Mine
12. Play One More
13. Circle Game, The
14. So Much For Dreaming
15. Wild Geese
16. Child Apart
17. Summer Wages
18. Hold Tight
19. Cutty Wren
20. Si Les Bateaux
21. Catfish Blues
22. Come All Ye Fair And Tender Ladies
23. January Morning
24. Grey Morning
Disc 4
Song Title
0. DISC 4:
1. Mighty Quinn (Quinn The Eskimo) ~ (from "Nashville")
2. Wheels On Fire ~ (from "Nashville")
3. Farewell To The North ~ (from "Nashville")
4. Taking Care Of Business ~ (from "Nashville")
5. Southern Comfort ~ (from "Nashville")
6. Ballad Of The Ugly Man ~ (from "Nashville")
7. 90 Degrees By 90 Degrees ~ (from "Nashville")
8. She'll Be Gone ~ (from "Nashville")
9. London Life ~ (from "Nashville")
10. Renegade, The ~ (from "Nashville")
11. House Of Cards ~ (from "Nashville")
12. Every Time I Feel The Spirit ~ (from "Four Strong Winds")
13. Keep On The Sunny Side ~ (from "Best Of The Vanguard Years")
14. Rocks And Gravel ~ (from "Best Of The Vanguard Years")
15. Je T'Aime Marielle ~ (previously unreleased)

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote THE COMPLETE VANGUARD STUDIO RECORDINGS contains 7 complete LPs released between 1963 and 1968 and 1 previously unreleased track.
Muze PNote While skimpy on unreleased tracks--there is only one on this set's four discs--THE COMPLETE VANGUARD STUDIO RECORDINGS is the definitive word on Canada's gift to the Folk Revival, Ian & Sylvia. With spare arrangements and impeccable harmonies, the husband-and-wife team helped turn a generation on to the emotive possibilities of traditional folk. Comprehensively covering the seven records they recorded for Vanguard from 1963 to 1968--including IAN & SYLVIA, FOUR STRONG WINDS, NORTHERN JOURNEY, EARLY MORNING RAIN, PLAY ONE MORE, SO MUCH FOR DREAMING, and NASHVILLE--the box possesses beautifully remastered sound that vividly foregrounds every guitar arpeggio and vocal vibrato. Among the many highlights are the duo's famous original compositions such as "Four Strong Winds" and "You Were On My Mind" and their later, countrier fare such as "Southern Comfort."

Producer: Tom Vickers (Compilation)

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Part 1-Folk Music-At Newport
Muze Music Compilations Vanguard Folk Sampler
Muze Music Compilations Folk Hits Of The Sixties
Muze Music Compilations This Land Is Your Land: songs Of Freed
Muze Music Compilations Only Folk Collection You'll Ever Need
Muze Music Compilations Dylan, Cash and the Nashville Cats: A New Music City

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 09/11/2001
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2001
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 196
Music Label Name Label : Vanguard
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 4
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00015707019620

Advertisement Bottom