Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various Artists
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Creole Kings Of New Orleans CD 1 of 1
(Save 9%)
$9.94  + Free Shipping
EARN 10 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
5 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Creole Kings Of New Orleans:

Format: CD
Sku: 60008069
UPC: 022211216827
UPC 14: 00022211216827
Release Date: 2/11/2002
See more in World Music

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Going Back To New Orleans - Joe Liggins & The Honey Drippers (alternate take) ~ Various Artists
2. River's Invitation - Percy Mayfield (alternate take) ~ Various Artists
3. Lawdy Miss Clawdy - Lloyd Price (alternate take) ~ Various Artists
4. Frog Legs - Lloyd Price ~ Various Artists
5. Teachin' And Preachin' - The Royal Kings ~ Various Artists
6. Things That I Used To Do, The - Guitar Slim ~ Various Artists
7. Till I Say Well Done - The Kings ~ Various Artists
8. Ay-Tete Fee A.K.A. Eh! Petite Fille - Clifton Chenier (alternate take) ~ Various Artists
9. Who's Been Fooling You - Big Boy Myles & The Sha-weez ~ Various Artists
10. Rich Woman - Li'l Millet ~ Various Artists
11. No Buts, No Maybes - Professor Longhair ~ Various Artists
12. Baby Let My Hold Your Hand - Professor Longhair ~ Various Artists
13. That Mellow Saxophone (Every Time I Hear) - Roy Montrell ~ Various Artists
14. Lights Out - Jerry Byrne ~ Various Artists
15. I'm A Fool To Care - Art Neville (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
16. Jockamo A.K.A. Iko Iko - Larry Williams ~ Various Artists
17. Louisianna - Percy Mayfield (bonus track) ~ Various Artists
18. Where You At - Lloyd Price (bonus track) ~ Various Artists
19. Oh! How I Need Your Love - Alberta Hall ~ Various Artists
20. Send Me Some Lovin' (previously unissued demo) - Leo Price (bonus track) ~ Various Artists
21. Do Baby Do - Ernest Kador (bonus track) ~ Various Artists
22. Whistlin' Joe - Lloyd Lambert (bonus track) ~ Various Artists
23. Bop Sit-In Blues - Edgar Blanchard (previously unreleased, bonus track) ~ Various Artists
24. Just To Hold My Hand - Big Boy Myles ~ Various Artists
25. Cha Dooky-Doo - Art Neville (bonus track) ~ Various Artists
26. Bad Boy (A.K.A. Junior Behave Yourself) - Larry Williams (bonus track) ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Producers include: Art Rupe, Johnny Vincent, Bumps Blackwell, Lee Rupe, Harold Battiste.
Muze PNote Compilation producer: Billy Vera.
Muze PNote Recorded between 1950-1958.
Muze PNote Digital remastering by Kirk Felton (1991, Fantasy Studios, Berkeley).
Muze PNote Creole Kings of New Orleans is a splendid 26-track sampler of Specialty Records' numerous R&B legends, including Professor Longhair, Percy Mayfield, Lloyd Price, Joe Liggins, and Guitar Slim. Although only a couple of big hits are included, the material is consistently strong, making the disc an excellent purchase. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 01/01/1992
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1992
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 2168
Music Label Name Label : Specialty Records
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Mono
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : AAD
Music UPC UPC : 00022211216827

Advertisement Bottom