Crucible:remixed Remastered CD (2010)

Artist: Halford

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Indie Europe/zoom
SKU 215380242
UPC 879337000713
UPC 14 00879337000713
Format CD
Release Date 7/13/2010
Author Halford
Compilation Appearance Classic Christmas Guitar Album
Associated Artist/Work Original Soundtrack
Technical Info
Producer Roy Z
CatalogID MGE 8077168
Lable Name Metal God Entertainment
Released 07/12/2010
Original Release 2002
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 59m : 54s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00879337000713
Album Notes and Credits
The first 20,000 pressings of CRUCIBLE will contain two bonus tracks, "She" and "Fugitive."
Halford: Rob Halford (vocals); Pat Lachman, Mike Chlasciak (guitar); Ray Riendeau (bass); Bobby Jarzombek (drums).
Additional personnel: Ed Roth (keyboards).
Engineers include: Bill Cooper, Ritchie Polodor, Roy Z.
Personnel: Rob Halford (vocals); Pat Lachman, Metal Mike Chlasciak, Roy Z (guitar); Bobby Jarzombek (drums).
Audio Mixer: Tue Madsen.
Liner Note Author: Rob Halford.
Photographer: John Eder.
Continuing down the same path that found the former Judas Priest frontman embracing his metal roots on his 2000 comeback album RESURRECTION, Rob Halford re-teams with the same quartet of young musicians and ends up having lightning strike twice on CRUCIBLE. Buttressed by the twin-guitar attack of Patrick Lachman and Mike Chlasciak, Halford often flirts with the same kind of high-flying riffing provided by Priest's double-axe tandem Glenn Tipton and K.K. Downing, as on cuts like the runaway "Betrayal" and the equally intense Wrath Of God."
Fans not inclined to partake in the rap-rock hybrids of nouveau metal or the nostalgic posturing of once vital metal acts will also feast on cuts like the the Middle Eastern-flavored "Hearts Of Darkness" and the anthemic "One Will." Even on slower numbers, the Halford is in fine fettle, snaking his way through "Crystal," a mid-tempo cautionary tale of crystal meth addiction and the epic "Sun" with its goth-like atmosphere and exotic-sounding guitar runs. With CRUCIBLE, Rob Halford continues mining the vein of classic metal without sounding like a hapless retread.
Professional Reviews
CMJ (6/17/02, p.16) - "...Keeps the eternal flame of metal burning brightly. 'Betrayal', 'Handing Out Bullets' and 'Wrath Of God' could all easily pass for lost gems from the PAINKILLER sessions..."
Disc 1
1 Betrayal
2 One Will
3 Hearts of Darkness
4 Golgotha
5 Handing Out Bullets
6 Crystal
7 Fugitive
8 Wrath of God
9 In the Morning
10 Rock the World Forever
11 Crucible
12 Heretic
13 She
14 Weaving Sorrow
15 Sun
16 Trail of Tears
Product Attributes
Artist Halford
Music Format Compact Disc
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal! This product is currently not available.