Ships from/sold by Buy.com
See All Buying Options
advertisement

Curtains Adventures of an Undertaker-in-training (Paperback)

Author:  Tom Jokinen
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Curtains Jokinen, Tom 1 of 1
$15.95
(Save 31%)
$10.93 + $2.90 SHIPPING
EARN 11 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Paperback
CONDITION:  Brand New
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
3 New
from
$10.93
See all sellers
45 day return policy
Share
promo
 
Description
More Buying Options
 

Learn more about Curtains:

Format: Paperback
ISBN-10: 0306818914
ISBN-13: 9780306818912
Sku: 212507668
Publish Date: 3/23/2010
Dimensions:  (in Inches) 9H x 6.25L x 1T
Pages:  279
See more in Personal Memoirs
 
In the tradition of "Stiff" and "The Undertaking" Tom Jokinen''s year as an apprentice undertaker offers an enlightening, lively, and surprisingly funny trip through the business of death
From the Publisher:
At forty-four, Tom Jokinen decided to quit his job in order to become an apprentice undertaker, setting out to ask the questions: What is the right thing to do when someone dies? With the marketplace offering new options (go green, go anti-corporate, go Disney, be packed into an artificial reef and dropped in the Atlantic...), is there still room for tradition? In a year of adventures both hair-raising and hilarious, Jokinen finds a world that is radically changed since Jessica Mitford revised The American Way of Death, more surprising than Six Feet Under, and even funnier and more illuminating than Stiff.||If Bill Bryson were to apprentice at a funeral home, searching for the meaning of life and death, you'd have Curtains.

Product Attributes

Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Product attributeBook Format:   Paperback
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0279
Product attributePublisher:   Da Capo Press
Advertisement Bottom