Danzig 4 (Explicit Version) CD (2013)

Artist: Danzig

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Polygram Label Group
SKU 60557802
UPC 731458695622
UPC 14 00731458695622
Format CD
Release Date 3/22/2013
Author Danzig
Associated Artist/Work Coliseum
Associated Artist/Work Glanzig
Technical Info
Engineer Jim Scott
Producer Glenn Danzig; Rick Rubin
CatalogID 5869562
Lable Name Universal Distribution
Released 06/11/2002
Original Release 1994
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 64m : 32s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00731458695622
Album Notes and Credits
DANZIG 4 contains a hidden track after "Let It Be Captured."
Danzig: Glenn Danzig (vocals, guitar, piano); John Christ (guitar); Eerie Von (bass); Chuck Biscuits (drums).
Recorded at Ocean Way, Hollywood, California and Sound City, Van Nuys, California.
Cult figure Glen Danzig couldn't have made a better choice to co-produce his latest album, DANZIG 4, than with American Recordings main man Rick Rubin. Rubin's production flavor first became a hit with the Beastie Boys in the late '80s. His flair for big drums and guitar has always been a part of his production, and with Danzig he might have finally met his match.
Danzig's culmination of Sabbath-era Ozzy Osborne, and the bravado of Robert Plant's Led Zeppelin years rips through the speakers on twelve tracks of possession and malice. With this band, Danzig's considerable vocal talents are beefed up by a band with a bigger musical bite than either of Danzig's previous efforts, Samhain or the Misfits before them.
The huge guitar riffing throughout DANZIG 4 is eerily subdued on "Bringer Of Death," where the Sabbath influence slips through in a sitar-like acoustic piece wedged immediately after guitarist John Christ's ferocious electric attack and Chuck Bisquits' pummeling double-bass drums. DANZIG 4 proves Danzig to be in fine form after almost twenty years in the business.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (12/29/94-1/12/95, p.173) - "...Danzig's tightest set [yet], 4 uncorks John Christ's Black Sabbath-spinoff guitar on bluesy goth-rock..."
Entertainment Weekly (10/14/94, p.60) - "...No one bellows like Glenn Danzig...in full Conan-the-Rocker splendor...also...a few dark brooding ballads, a downright arty piece...and more actual singing than shouting...Plus their sense of humor remains intact..." - Rating: A-
Q (1/95, p.250) - 3 Stars - Good - "...A little more diversity and a significant tightening up of the songwriting quality has resulted in a dark, moody, and at times powerfully evocative album that relies less on the production for its impact and is...also their best yet."
Musician (12/94, pp.89-90) - "...tastefully gloomy metal....an unpretentious approach to lyric writing, stylistically speaking..."
NME (Magazine) (10/22/94, p.49) - 6 - Good - "...Like Blue Oyster Cult, The Doors or The Stooges, Danzig capture something that is bleak and threatening, a little bit Edgar Allan Poe and Dostoevsky..."
Disc 1
1 Brand New God
2 Little Whip
3 Cantspeak
4 Going Down To Die
5 Until You Call On The Dark
6 Dominion
7 Bringer Of Death
8 Sadistikal
9 Son Of The Morning Star
10 I Don't Mind The Pain
11 Stalker Song
12 Let It Be Captured
13 (untitled)
14 (untitled)
15 (untitled)
16 (untitled)
17 (untitled)
18 (untitled)
19 (untitled)
20 (untitled)
21 (untitled)
22 (untitled)
23 (untitled)
24 (untitled)
25 (untitled)
26 (untitled)
27 (untitled)
28 (untitled)
29 (untitled)
30 (untitled)
31 (untitled)
32 (untitled)
33 (untitled)
34 (untitled)
35 (untitled)
36 (untitled)
37 (untitled)
38 (untitled)
39 (untitled)
40 (untitled)
41 (untitled)
42 (untitled)
43 (untitled)
44 (untitled)
45 (untitled)
46 (untitled)
47 (untitled)
48 (untitled)
49 (untitled)
50 (untitled)
51 (untitled)
52 (untitled)
53 (untitled)
54 (untitled)
55 (untitled)
56 (untitled)
57 (untitled)
58 (untitled)
59 (untitled)
60 (untitled)
61 (untitled)
62 (untitled)
63 (untitled)
64 (untitled)
65 (untitled)
66 Invocation - (hidden track)

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Importcds $7.36 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Blow It Outa Here $13.19 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $18.59 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$7.36 + $2.98 shipping
$9.98 You save $2.62 (26%)
Rakuten Super Points Earn 8 ($0.08) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Importcds
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; Rakuten.com meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™