Dark Adrenaline CD (2012)

Artist: Lacuna Coil

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Century Media Records/emi
SKU 227655606
UPC 727701883229
UPC 14 00727701883229
Format CD
Release Date 1/24/2012
Author Lacuna Coil
Associated Artist/Work Depeche Mode
Technical Info
Engineer Mark Kiczula
Producer Don Gilmore
CatalogID 88322
Lable Name Century Media (USA)
Released 2012
Original Release 2012
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 45m : 1s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
UPC 00727701883229
Album Notes and Credits
Personnel: Cristina Scabbia, Andrea Ferro (vocals); Maus, Cristiano Migliore (guitars); Marco Coti Zelati (keyboards, bass guitar); Criz (drums); Mario Riso (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Marco Barusso.
Recording information: Can-AM Studios, Los Angeles, CA (2011); Officine Meccaniche, Milano, IT (2011).
Photographer: Katja Kuhl.
Heavy, melodic, and relentlessly melodramatic, Italian goth-metal outfit Lacuna Coil's follow-up to 2009's Shallow Life bristles with the kind of nervous energy and well-honed theatricality that can only come from a band whose name translates to "empty spiral." Like Leaves' Eyes, Nightwish, the Gathering, and Evanescence, the band knows how to set a tone, and Dark Adrenaline, once again produced by Don Gilmore (Bullet for My Valentine, Linkin Park), doesn't disappoint. Bigger and bolder than the more radio-friendly Shallow Life (a solid, yet calculated, mascara-drenched cover of R.E.M.'s "Losing My Religion" notwithstanding), Dark Adrenaline boasts some of the group's most explosive work to date, with highlights arriving via "The Army Inside," "I Don't Believe in Tomorrow," and the brooding first single "Trip the Darkness." Melodic and mercurial, immaculate and overwrought, it's not for everybody, but six albums in, Lacuna Coil have proven themselves more than worthy of both the attention of commercial rock radio and the adoration of the progressive metal community. ~ James Christopher Monger
Professional Reviews
Alternative Press (p.84) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "While hefty, rolling riffs are doled out to the moshing masses, the sense of dark melodrama that infects most of the songs is where their music comes alive."
Disc 1
1 Trip the Darkness
2 Give Me Something More
3 Army Inside, The
4 Kill the Light
5 Losing My Religion
6 Against You
7 Upside Down
8 My Spirit
9 I Don't Believe In Tomorrow
10 Intoxicated
11 End of Time
12 Fire
Product Attributes
Artist Lacuna Coil
Music Format Compact Disc
$17.70 + $3.16 shipping
Earn 18 ($0.18) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  amitcj
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; Rakuten.com meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™
Promotions & Offers (1)
  • coupon
    Get $25 off $100 site wide when you pay using Visa Checkout and promo code VisaCM. Limited Time offer. Terms apply Use promo code VISACM at checkout. Ends 11/30/2015.