Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Jookabox
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Dead Zone Boys CD 1 of 1
(Save 10%)
$13.39  + Free Shipping
EARN 14 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Dead Zone Boys:

Format: CD
Sku: 212544254
UPC: 656605606224
UPC 14: 00656605606224
Release Date: 11/3/2009
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Phantom Don't Go ~ Grampall Jookabox
2. Don't Go Phantom ~ Grampall Jookabox
3. You Cried Me ~ Grampall Jookabox
4. Gonna Need the Guns/Doom Hope ~ Grampall Jookabox
5. East Side Bangs/East Side Fade ~ Grampall Jookabox
6. Glyphin' Out ~ Grampall Jookabox
7. Evil Guh ~ Grampall Jookabox
8. XXXiawn Shell ~ Grampall Jookabox
9. Zombie Tear Drops ~ Grampall Jookabox
10. Light ~ Grampall Jookabox
11. F.I.T.F. #1 ~ Grampall Jookabox

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Rafter (various instruments); Gabriel Sundy (baritone saxophone); Benny Sanders.
Muze PNote Additional personnel: Star Choir (vocals).
Muze PNote Audio Mixers: Rafter; Rafter Roberts.
Muze PNote Recording information: The Benton House, Indianapolis, IN; The Benton House, Irvington, Indianapolis, IN; The Singing Serpent, San Diego, CA.
Muze PNote David "Moose" Adamson's third full-length release under the Grampall Jookabox (newly shortened to just "Jookabox") moniker covers much of the same ground as its predecessors, amiably mixing the wry, sophomoric, pitch-shifted vocal attack of Pod-era Ween with the white-boy beats of Beck and Har Mar Superstar. Like 2008's ROPECHAIN, DEAD ZONE BOYS revels in the kind of thick, two-dimensional sounds that populate most home-recorded projects, and it's to Adamson's credit that he manages to balance the sludge with some truly inspired vocal takes and enough homemade clicks, clangs, and industrial (as in bombed-out machine shops and liquor stores) atmospherics to score an apocalyptic, Indianapolis-based first-person shooter--which is kind of what DEAD ZONE BOYS feels like. Albums like this pretty much ask you right away to either turn it up or throw it out, and there's no denying the polarizing nature of D.I.Y. indie rock, but Jookabox is consistently visceral, darkly funny, and wholly unpredictable enough to warrant more than a cursory spin around the neighborhood.

Engineer: David Adamson; Rafter Roberts

Associated Artists and Works

Big Big Car

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 2009
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2009
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : AKR 62
Music Label Name Label : Joyful Noise (Indie Rock)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00656605606224

Professional Reviews

Pitchfork (Website)
- "Sheet-metal boom-bap rhythms underscore 'East Side Bangs/East Side Fade'...and 'You Cried Me' is a sped-up hoe-down complete with helium-voiced werewolf-style howls..."

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Jookabox
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom