Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Led Zeppelin
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Definitive Collection: Mini LP Replica Box (Limited Edition) CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Definitive Collection: Mini LP Replica Box (Limited Edition):

Format: CD
Sku: 209759325
UPC: 081227990466
UPC 14: 00081227990466
Release Date: 11/11/2008
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
0. DISC 1:
1. Good Times Bad Times
2. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
3. You Shook Me
4. Dazed And Confused
5. Your Time Is Gonna Come
6. Black Mountain Side
7. Communication Breakdown
8. I Can't Quit You Baby
9. How Many More Times
Disc 2
Song Title
0. DISC 2:
1. Whole Lotta Love
2. What Is And What Should Never Be
3. Lemon Song, The
4. Thank You
5. Heartbreaker
6. Living Loving Maid (She's Just A Woman)
7. Ramble On
8. Moby Dick
9. Bring It On Home
Disc 3
Song Title
0. DISC 3:
1. Immigrant Song
2. Friends
3. Celebration Day
4. Since I've Been Loving You
5. Out On The Tiles
6. Gallows Pole
7. Tangerine
8. That's The Way
9. Bron ~ Y
10. Hats Off To (Roy) Harper
Disc 4
Song Title
0. DISC 4:
1. Black Dog
2. Rock And Roll
3. Battle Of Evermore, The
4. Stairway To Heaven
5. Misty Mountain Hop
6. Four Sticks
7. Going To California
8. When The Levee Breaks
Disc 5
Song Title
0. DISC 5:
1. Song Remains The Same, The
2. Rain Song, The
3. Over The Hills And Far Away
4. Crunge, The
5. Dancing Days
6. D'yer Mak'er
7. No Quarter
8. Ocean, The
Disc 6
Song Title
0. DISC 6:
1. Custard Pie
2. Rover, The
3. In My Time OF Dying
4. Houses Of The Holy
5. Trampled Under Foot
6. Kashmir
Disc 7
Song Title
0. DISC 7:
1. In The Light
2. Bron ~ Yr
3. Down By The Seaside
4. Ten Years Gone
5. Night Flight
6. Wanton Song, The
7. Boogie With Stu
8. Black Country Woman
9. Sick Again
Disc 8
Song Title
0. DISC 8:
1. Achilles Last Stand
2. For Your Life
3. Royal Orleans
4. Nobody's Fault But Mine
5. Candy Store Rock
6. Hots On For Nowhere
7. Tea For One
Disc 9
Song Title
0. DISC 9:
1. Rock and Roll
2. Celebration Day
3. Black Dog
4. Over the Hills and Far Away
5. Misty Mountain Hop
6. Since I've Been Loving You
7. No Quarter
8. Song Remains the Same, The
9. Rain Song
10. Ocean, The
Disc 10
Song Title
0. DISC 10:
1. Dazed and Confused
2. Stairway to Heaven
3. Moby Dick
4. Heartbreaker
5. Whole Lotta Love
6. Rain Song, The
Disc 11
Song Title
0. DISC 11:
1. In the Evening
2. South Bound Saurez
3. Fool in the Rain
4. Hot Dog
5. Carouselambra
6. All My Love
7. I'm Gonna Crawl
Disc 12
Song Title
0. DISC 12:
1. We're Gonna Groove
2. Poor Tom
3. I Can't Quit You Baby
4. Walter's Walk
5. Ozone Baby
6. Darlene
7. Bonzo's Montreux
8. Wearing And Tearing
9. [Untitled]
10. [Untitled]
11. [Untitled]
12. [Untitled]

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Robert Plant (vocals, harmonica, background vocals); Jimmy Page (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, background vocals); John Paul Jones (piano, grand piano, organ, Mellotron, synthesizer, bass synthesizer, background vocals); John Bonham (drums, timpani, background vocals); Viram Jasani (tabla).
Muze PNote Audio Mixers: Eddie Kramer; Keith Harwood; Stuart Epps.
Muze PNote Recording information: Arden Studios, Memphis, TN; Electric Lady Studios, NY; Headley Grange, Hampshire, England; Island Studios, London, England; London, England; Madison Square Garden, New York, NY; Morgan Studios, London, England; Mountain Studios, Montreux, Switzerland; Musicland Studios, Munich, Germany; Olympic London, London, England; Polar Music Studios, Stockholm, Sweden; Pye Mobile Truck; Ronnie Lane's Mobile Studio; Stargroves; Sunset Sound, Hollywood, CA; The Rolling Stones Mobile Studio.
Muze PNote Illustrators: Dave Heffernan; Barrington Coleby.
Muze PNote Photographers: Chris Dreja; Elliot Erwitt; B.P. Fallon; Roy Harper.
Muze PNote Unknown Contributor Role: Cameron Crowe.
Muze PNote Arrangers: Charles Obscure; Jimmy Page; Robert Plant.
Muze PNote Issued by the esteemed Rhino label in late 2008 to coincide with Led Zeppelin's 40th anniversary, the 12-CD DEFINITIVE COLLECTION box set presents all 10 albums by the legendary British rock band in small LP-replica form. While the glorious music here remains the same--from LED ZEPPELIN's "Good Times, Bad Times" to CODA's "Wearing and Tearing"-- it's the packaging that offers something different, with every CD bearing a scaled-down version of the original U.K. record designs. Primarily geared towards the diehard Led Zep fan, this anthology also works nicely for any brave soul willing to jump in and take on these rock classics all at once. Since even the weakest Zep material is better than what most other groups have to offer, anyone adding this mini-monolith to their collection really can't go wrong.

Producer: Jimmy Page

Engineer: Chris Huston; Eddie Kramer; George Chkiantz; Leif Masses; John Timperly; Jeremy Gee; Keith Harwood; Andy Johns; Ron Nevison; Terry Manning; Vic Maile

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Perfecto Presents Another World
Muze Music Compilations Shrek The Third
Muze Music Compilations The Song Remains The Same (Remastered & Expanded Edition)
Muze Music Compilations Atlantic Records: Time Capsule (Limited Edition)

Associated Artists and Works

Livin', Lovin', Played Led Zeppelin ~ Artists, Various
Classic Rock String Quartet
Great Zeppelin: A Tribute To Led Zeppelin ~ Great White
Jason Bonham Band (The)
Jazz, Orchestre National De
Lez Zeppelin
London Symphony Orchestra
On, Pickin'
Orchestre National De Jazz
Original Soundtrack
The Song Remains the Same [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster ~ Original Soundtrack
Pickin' On
The Buddha Lounge Ensemble
Renditions of Led Zeppelin: Mystical, Far Eastern ~ The Buddha Lounge Ensemble
The String Quartet Tribute To Led Zeppelin ~ Various Artists
Livin' Lovin' Played: A Led Zeppelin Tribute ~ Various Artists
World's Greatest Metal Tribute to Led Zeppelin ~ Various Artists
Buddha Lounge Renditions of Led Zeppelin ~ Various Artists
Vitamin String Quartet

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 12/08/2008
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2008
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 513820
Music Label Name Label : Rhino (Label)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 12
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00081227990466

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Led Zeppelin
Product attributeLabel:   Rhin/mesa/bluemoon Records
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom