Definitive Collection CD (2013)

Artist: Brett Dennen

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Dualtone/ada
SKU 246549977
UPC 803020162921
UPC 14 00803020162921
Format CD
Release Date 1/29/2013
Author Brett Dennen
Compilation Appearance Chimes Of Freedom:songs Of Bob Dylan
Compilation Appearance Music Is You:tribute To John Denver
Technical Info
CatalogID 1629
Lable Name Dualtone Music
Released 2013
Original Release 2013
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 48m : 47s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
UPC 00803020162921
Musical Guests
Forro In The Dark
Femi Kuti
Album Notes and Credits
Recording information: Downtown Music Studio (2009); Groove Masters Studio, Santa Monica, CA (2009); Kensaltown Recording Studios, London, UK (2009); The Bank, Burbank, CA (2009); The Village Recorder, Los Angeles, CA (2009).
Although he's a bit young to already have a definitive collection, it would seem, West Coast singer and songwriter Brett Dennen has already proved himself to be a songwriter and performer to reckon with, and from his self-released, self-titled debut in 2004, through three albums with Dualtone Records, 2006's So Much More, 2008's Hope for the Hopeless, and 2011's Loverboy, he's explored themes of love, death, and pain with a high-pitched, frail vocal style that somehow turns fragility into a sunny, mellow vibe that exudes hope even as he tackles some pretty heavy subjects. Add in his frequent use of subtle African-like pop rhythms and one gets an artist who sounds like Neil Young or Nick Drake fronting the Dave Matthews Band, or maybe Jimmy Scott working with a smooth jazz jam band. This set collects key tracks from all of his albums, with three new songs added in, making it the perfect introduction to this odd, fascinating, and definitely singular talent. ~ Steve Leggett
Disc 1
1 Ain't No Reason
2 Blessed - (featuring Forro in the Dark)
3 Darlin' Do Not Fear
4 Sydney (I'll Come Running)
5 Heaven
6 Make You Crazy - (featuring Femi Kuti)
7 Comeback Kid (That's My Dog)
8 She's Mine
9 One Who Loves You the Most, The
10 Joan of Arc - (featuring Forro in the Dark)
11 Ain't Gonna Lose You
12 Hard Times Come Again No More - (previously unreleased)
Product Attributes
Artist Dennen,Brett
Label Dualtone
Music Format Compact Disc

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Blow It Outa Here $10.00 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Importcds $7.72 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$11.03 + $1.90 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

Usually Ships within 24 hours
Add to Cart
Movie Mars $11.59 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
The Definitive Collection [Digipak]
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $22.79 + $0.15 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$10.00 + free shipping
$13.98 You save $3.98 (28%)
Earn 10 ($0.10) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Blow It Outa Here
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™