Destroy All Music CD (2007)

Artist: Weirdos

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Bomp Records/lumberjack
SKU 205633842
UPC 095081409828
UPC 14 00095081409828
Format CD
Release Date 10/9/2007
Author Weirdos
Technical Info
Producer Craig Leon; Greg Shaw
CatalogID BCD 40982
Lable Name Bomp
Released 10/08/2007
Original Release 1977
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 33m : 33s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00095081409828
Album Notes and Credits
The Weirdos: John Denney (vocals); Dix Denney, Cliff Roman (guitar); David Trout (bass guitar); Nicky Beat (drums).
Personnel: John Denney (vocals); Nickey Beat (drums).
Additional personnel: Billy Persons (bass guitar); Danny Benair (drums).
Liner Note Authors: Cliff Roman; Mick Farren.
Recording information: Earl Mankey's, Thousand Oaks, CA (05/1977-??/1979); LA (05/1977-??/1979); Salty Dog Studio, Tujunga, CA (05/1977-??/1979).
Photographers: Eric Blum; Melanie Nissen; Moshe Brakha.
This 13-track compilation collects the earliest recordings released by seminal Los Angeles punk band the Weirdos, including the band's debut single and mini-album (both originally released by the legendary Bomp! Records), as well as four demos. One of the first and finest of L.A.'s original punk acts, the Weirdos brought a heavy dose of arty goofiness to bear on their disgruntled, furiously bouncy anthems. DESTROY ALL MUSIC presents that sound at its most untamed, and features digitally remastered sound and informative liner notes.
Disc 1
1 Teenage [Demo]
2 Destroy All Music [Demo]
3 Life of Crime [Demo], A
4 Why Do You Exist? [Demo]
5 Destroy All Music
6 Life Of Crime, A
7 Why Do You Exist?
8 Happy People
9 Big Shot
10 Jungle Rock
11 Hit Man
12 Idle Life
13 For U.S.A.
Product Attributes
Artist Weirdos
Label Bomp Records
Music Format Compact Disc
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.