Ships from/sold by
Artist: New Bomb Turks
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Destroy-Oh-Boy! CD 1 of 1
(Save 25%)
$14.16 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 15 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Pre order this item today and it should be shipped on or around the date above. Pre-order does not guarantee item will be delivered on the release date.
45 day return policy

Learn more about Destroy-Oh-Boy!:

Format: CD
Sku: 60268651
UPC: 700498003223
UPC 14: 00700498003223
Release Date: 7/17/2015
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Born Toulouse-Lautrec ~ New Bomb Turks
2. Tail Crush ~ New Bomb Turks
3. Up for a Downslide ~ New Bomb Turks
4. Tattooed Apathetic Boys ~ New Bomb Turks
5. Dragstrip Riot ~ New Bomb Turks
6. We Give a Rat's Ass ~ New Bomb Turks
7. Runnin' on Go ~ New Bomb Turks
8. Lone Gone Sister ~ New Bomb Turks
9. Mr. Suit ~ New Bomb Turks
10. Let's Dress up the Naked Truth ~ New Bomb Turks
11. Hapless Attempt ~ New Bomb Turks
12. I Want My Baby...Dead? ~ New Bomb Turks
13. Sucker Punch ~ New Bomb Turks
14. I'm Weak ~ New Bomb Turks
15. Tryin' to Get By ~ New Bomb Turks
16. Cryin' into the Beer of a Drunk Man ~ New Bomb Turks

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Eric Davidson (vocals); Jim Weber (guitar); Bill Randt (drums).
Muze PNote Recording information: Coyote STudios, Brooklyn, NY (08/26/1992/07/27/1992).
Muze PNote Photographer: Jay Brown .
Muze PNote Destroy-Oh-Boy! is the kind of full-on flamethrower album that could make the most jaded cynic believe once again in the curative powers of punk rock. On this set, the New Bomb Turks combine 1950s and 1960s roots rock at it's rawest, '70s punk at it's snottiest, and '80s hardcore at it's most intense. Then they filter out what's lame, put the good stuff together, and send it down the track at 150 miles per hour. The results are wild, frantic, and thoroughly enjoyable; Jim Weber's fuzzy guitar communicates nearly as much through the power of downstroke as Johnny Ramone himself, bassist Matt Reber, and drummer Bill Randt push the horsepower into the red with a fury that is a wonder to behold, and Eric Davidson proves he's one of the great frontmen of 90s punk: smart, funny, wise-ass when he wants to be, and possessing a genuine sense of purpose. From the moment they crash into "Born Toulouse-Lautrec," the New Bomb Turks grab your ears and won't let go, and you won't mind a bit. Points added for a great garage-style cover of Wire's "Mr. Suit." ~ Mark Deming

Producer: Mike Mariconda

Engineer: Albert Caiati

Associated Artists and Works


Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 05/01/1995
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1993
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : EFACD 11560
Music Label Name Label : Crypt (Label)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00700498003223

Professional Reviews

Spin (5/93, p.88)
- Highly Recommended - "...the only band I can think of lately that even attempts to play [punk] as the rock 'n' roll it was meant to be...suggest[s] some Stoogely emotion mined from Stoogely riffs..."

Alternative Press (7/93, p.82)
- "...Suddenly, not only have both prole-threat punk bashery and destructo-rock found fresh voices, they've been melded into a seamless new terror all its own. The sound of that voice? Miles-wide bile hurled at ridiculous velocity..."

Advertisement Bottom