Devil In The Bayou The Gold Star CD (2002)

Artist: Harry Choates

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label City Hall Records
SKU 64010434
UPC 000127163554
UPC 14 04000127163554
Format CD
Release Date 11/22/2002
Author Harry Choates
Technical Info
CatalogID BCD16355
Lable Name Bear Family Records (Germany)
Released 10/14/2002
Original Release 2002
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 40001271635548
Album Notes and Credits
Includes the complete surviving Gold Star masters, recordings made with Happy Fats and The Rayne-Bo Ramblers in 1940, and recordings made for the Cajun Classics and O.T. labels in 1947.
Includes a 112 page book with previously unpublished photos and liner notes by Andrew Brown.
Professional Reviews
Mojo (Publisher) (12/02, p.99) - "...A brilliant 2-CD set by the first man to ever notch a major Cajun hit..."
Disc 1
1 Jole Blon
2 Louisianna Boogie
3 Poor Hobo
4 Port Arthur Waltz
5 Dragging the Bow
6 Tonedelay
7 Basile Waltz
8 It Won't Be Long
9 Louisiana
10 Cajun Hop
11 Allons a LaFayette
12 Harry Choates Special
13 Wrong Keyhole
14 San Antonio Waltz
15 Honkey
16 Everbody's Waltz
17 I'm Gonna Move to the Outskirts of Town
18 Have You Heard the News
19 Joe Turner
20 Nobody Cares For Me
21 Old Cow Blues
22 Devil in the Bayou
23 Chere Meon
24 Bayou Pon Pon
25 Harry Choats Blues
26 Te Petite
27 Fa de Do Stomp
28 Rubber Dolly
29 Jole Blon
30 Honky Tonking Day
31 Lawtell Waltz
32 Maggie Waltz
33 Mari Jole Blon
34 Gulf Coast Waltz
35 Missing You
36 Rye Whiske
37 Jolie Blons Gone
38 Valse de Lake Charles
39 Hackberry Hop
40 Jolie Blon's Gone
41 Valse de Lake Charles
42 Hackberry Hop
43 Je Pase Durvan' Ta Port (I'll Pass in...)
44 Tip
45 Poor Hobo
46 Jole Brun (Pretty Brunette)
47 Yes, I Love You
48 O.S.T. Gal
49 Litte High Chair, A
50 Old Ice Man, The
51 I Know You Feel the Way I Do
52 Lake Charles Shuffle (Instrumental)
53 I've Grown So Lonely For You
54 Gran P'Rairie (Cajun Hop)
55 La Polka a Gilbert (Old Time Polka)
56 Le Veuve de la Coulee (Cajun Hop)
57 Les Tete Fille LaFayette (Cajun Hop)
$23.90 + $2.98 shipping
$62.98 You save $39.08 (62%)
Earn 24 ($0.24) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Importcds
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™