Don't Forget CD (2008)

Artist: Demi Lovato

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

With producer Jon Fields at the helm, Demi teamed up with Jonas Brothers to co-write several of the album's 11 songs. It was a natural collaboration, since Demi counts Nick, Joe and Kevin among her best friends. Their inerrant feel for hook-laden rock helped Demi deliver on her vision. "If I were to write the album by myself it would probably have been a little more serious," she notes. "But I didn't want that. I wanted a fun album."

It's hard to imagine anything more musically fun than full-out rockers like "Get Back" and "Gonna Get Caught," both written by Demi with Jonas Brothers. Says Demi, "So many guys cheat and play games. I thought there needed to be a song about a guy getting caught. Nick said, `Can't it have a happy ending?' But I said, `No, no, no!'"

She balances the uptempo tracks with sweeping ballads like "Two Worlds" and "Believe in Me," the latter featuring a message Demi takes seriously. "Being a teenage girl you deal with insecurity," she says. "People think if you're in the spotlight, you're overly confident, but most of us deal with so much criticism, it gets to us. I'm the type of person who wants to take it with a grain of salt."

Demi's vulnerable side comes through on "Until Your Mine" and the title track, a touching ballad (co-written with Jonas Brothers) about a faltering relationship. She explores similar territory in "On the Line," an uptempo duet she co-wrote and sings with Nick Jonas. "We wanted to write a breakup song," Demi says, "and what better way to say it when you're breaking up over the phone than with the title `On the Line.'"

Demi's inner rocker girl comes roaring back on "Party" and "LA LA Land," a droll take on SoCal life and all its attending artifice. Showing her songwriting skills Demi wrote "Trainwreck" all by herself. She wraps the album with "The Middle," a strikingly mature song about finding balance in love and life.


Label Undermind Records
SKU 209027392
UPC 050087123567
UPC 14 00050087123567
Format CD
Release Date 9/23/2008
Author Demi Lovato
Artist Influence Ashlee Simpson
Artist Influence Avril Lavigne
Artist Influence Britney Spears
Artist Influence Hilary Duff
Artist Influence Kelly Clarkson
Artist Influence Lindsay Lohan
Artist Influence Madonna
Artist Contemporary Ariana Grande
Artist Contemporary Ashlee Simpson
Artist Contemporary Ashley Tisdale
Artist Contemporary Big Time Rush
Artist Contemporary Glee
Artist Contemporary Hailee Steinfeld
Artist Contemporary Haley Pharo
Artist Contemporary Hannah Montana
Artist Contemporary Hilary Duff
Artist Contemporary Jessica Sanchez
Artist Contemporary Julie Bergan
Artist Contemporary Justin Bieber
Artist Contemporary Kat Dahlia
Artist Contemporary Kat Graham
Artist Contemporary Meghan Trainor
Artist Contemporary Miley Cyrus
Artist Contemporary Miranda Cosgrove
Artist Contemporary Naya Rivera
Artist Contemporary Olivia Holt
Artist Contemporary Selena Gomez
Artist Contemporary Skylar Stecker
Artist Contemporary Zendaya (Disney)
Artist Follower Fifth Harmony
Technical Info
CatalogID 8712356
Lable Name Hollywood
Released 04/20/2009
Original Release 2008
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00050087123567
Musical Guests
Jonas Brothers
Album Notes and Credits
Personnel: Demi Lovato (vocals, piano); Will Owlsey (vocals, guitar, guitars); John Taylor , Kevin Jonas (vocals, guitar); John Taylor, Kevin Jonas II, Nick Jonas (vocals, guitars); Robert Schwartzman, Joe Jonas, Kara DioGuardi (vocals); John Fields (guitar, guitars, keyboards, bass guitar, programming); Devin Bronson, Tim Pierce, Jason Reeves (guitar); Tommy Barbarella (organ, keyboards); Stephen Lu (keyboards); Jack Lawless, Michael Bland , Dorian Crozier (drums); Ken Chastain (percussion, programming).
Audio Mixer: Chris Lord-Alge.
Recording information: Wishbone Studio, North Hollywood, CA.
Photographer: Sheryl Nields.
Artist Overview
Like Hilary Duff, Demi Lovato is a teen-pop singer who got her start on the Disney Channel. After appearing on the Disney Channel show AS THE BELL RINGS, Lovato made a name for herself appearing with the Jonas Brothers in Disney's CAMP ROCK in 2008. Lovato's full-length musical debut, DON'T FORGET, a collection of bright, breezy dance-pop aimed at a young audience, was issued in 2008. DON'T FORGET includes songs co-written by the Jonas Brothers.
Disc 1
1 La La Land
2 Get Back
3 Trainwreck
4 Party
5 On The Line - (featuring Jonas Brothers)
6 Don't Forget
7 Gonna Get Caught
8 Two Worlds Collide
9 Middle, The
10 Until You're Mine
11 Believe In Me
Product Attributes
Artist Lovato,Demi
Label Universal Music Group
Music Format Compact Disc

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Importcds $8.06 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Blow It Outa Here $12.47 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
amitcj $16.77 + $3.16 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy. (DON'T FORGET)
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $43.24 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$8.06 + $2.98 shipping
$12.98 You save $4.92 (37%)
Earn 9 ($0.09) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Importcds
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™