Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears A Who (Original Soundtrack) CD (2008)

Artist: John Powell

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Qualiton Imports Ltd.
SKU 207506294
UPC 030206688825
UPC 14 00030206688825
Format CD
Release Date 3/25/2008
Author John Powell
Associated Artist/Work Gregson-Williams, Harry
Associated Artist/Work Original Soundtrack
Technical Info
Engineer Denis St. Amand
Producer John Powell
CatalogID 3020668882
Lable Name Var?se Sarabande (USA)
Released 03/25/2008
Original Release 2008
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00030206688825
Album Notes and Credits
Composer: John Powell .
John Powell (Film Composer): Elin Carlson (vocals); George Doering (guitar, dulcimer); Rob Berde (saxophone); Dan Higgins (baritone saxophone); Harry Kim, Rick Baptist (trumpet); Michael Fisher (percussion).
The soundtrack to the 2008 computer-animation adaptation of Dr. Seuss's classic children's tale HORTON HEARS A WHO! features a score by prolific composer John Powell. Mixing orchestral and electronic elements, Powell's pieces capture the fun, fanciful vibe of the movie, as best heard on the playful "Banana Wars" and the lively "Handle with Care."
Disc 1
1 Fall From Tree
2 Cave of Destiny
3 Jungle of Nool
4 Horton Takes a Luxurious Bath
5 Enter the Kangaroo
6 Banana Wars
7 Saved
8 Medley: Into Whoville/Breakfast With The Mayor
9 Club Nool
10 Town Council, The
11 Hello
12 Dr. Larue
13 Quest, The
14 Bridge Work, The
15 Horton Dance!
16 Handle With Care
17 Bedtime
18 Snow Day
19 Morton Tells of the Kangaroo's Duplicity
20 Vlad Attack
21 Power Grab
22 Kite Flying Day
23 Mountain Chase
24 Clover Field Search
25 Memory Game
26 For the Children!!!
27 Angry Mob
28 Roping and Caging
29 We Are Here
30 Symphonophone
31 Jojo Saves the Day
32 Hall of Mayors
33 Horton Suite
34 Big Ending, A
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.