shop by

Each and All: The Seven Little Sisters Prove Their Sisterhood (1900) (Hardcover)

Author: Andrews, Jane

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Jane Andrews (1833-1887) was the author of The Seven Little Sisters Who Live on the Round Ball That Floats in the Air (1861), Each and All: The Seven Little Sisters Prove Their Sisterhood (1877), Ten Boys Who Lived on the Road from Long Ago to Now (1885) and The Stories Mother Nature Told Her Children (1889). "ONE of my greatest delights while a pupil at Miss Andrews'' school-and I remember my attendance there as one long delight-was the coming of December 1st, her birthday and mine. It was her custom to celebrate the birthdays of her scholars by allowing them to select in part the lessons and exercises for the day, a joyful privilege which was of course shared by all, though the pride of planning with her the session of our double anniversary was mine alone. All the birthdays were occasions to remember, for the final hour was pretty sure to be given up to a story..."


Publisher Kessinger Publishing
Mfg Part# 9781436627207
SKU 208489227
Format Hardcover
ISBN10 1436627206
Release Date 7/21/2008
Product Attributes
Book Format Hardcover
Number of Pages 0168
Publisher Kessinger Publishing
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details