Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Eagles
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Eagles Catalog Box Set (Limited Edition) CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Eagles Catalog Box Set (Limited Edition):

Format: CD
Sku: 63957205
UPC: 081227968120
UPC 14: 00081227968120
Release Date: 3/15/2005
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Take It Easy ~ Eagles
2. Witchy Woman ~ Eagles
3. Chug All Night ~ Eagles
4. Most Of Us Are Sad ~ Eagles
5. Nightingale ~ Eagles
6. Train Leaves Here This Morning ~ Eagles
7. Take The Devil ~ Eagles
8. Earlybird ~ Eagles
9. Peaceful Easy Feeling ~ Eagles
10. Tryin' ~ Eagles
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Doolin-Dalton ~ Eagles
2. Twenty-One ~ Eagles
3. Out Of Control ~ Eagles
4. Tequila Sunrise ~ Eagles
5. Desperado ~ Eagles
6. Certain Kind Of Fool ~ Eagles
7. Doolin-Dalton ~ Eagles
8. Outlaw Man ~ Eagles
9. Saturday Night ~ Eagles
10. Bitter Creek ~ Eagles
11. Desperado / Doolin-Dalton - (reprise) ~ Eagles
Disc 3
Song Title
1. Already Gone ~ Eagles
2. You Never Cry LIke A Lover ~ Eagles
3. Midnight Flyer ~ Eagles
4. My Man ~ Eagles
5. On The Border ~ Eagles
6. James Dean ~ Eagles
7. Ol' 55 ~ Eagles
8. Is It True? ~ Eagles
9. Good Day In Hell ~ Eagles
10. Best Of My Love, The ~ Eagles
Disc 4
Song Title
1. One Of These Nights ~ Eagles
2. Too Many Hands ~ Eagles
3. Hollywood Waltz ~ Eagles
4. Journey Of The Sorcerer ~ Eagles
5. Lyin' Eyes ~ Eagles
6. Take It To The Limit ~ Eagles
7. Visions ~ Eagles
8. After The Thrill Is Gone ~ Eagles
9. I Wish You Peace ~ Eagles
Disc 5
Song Title
1. Hotel California ~ Eagles
2. New Kid In Town ~ Eagles
3. Life In The Fast Lane ~ Eagles
4. Wasted Time ~ Eagles
5. Wasted Time (Reprise) ~ Eagles
6. Victim Of Love ~ Eagles
7. Pretty Maids All In A Row ~ Eagles
8. Try And Love Again ~ Eagles
9. Last Resort, The ~ Eagles
Disc 6
Song Title
1. Long Run, The ~ Eagles
2. I Can't Tell You Why ~ Eagles
3. In The City ~ Eagles
4. Disco Strangler, The ~ Eagles
5. King Of Hollywood ~ Eagles
6. Heartache Tonight ~ Eagles
7. Those Shoes ~ Eagles
8. Teenage Jail ~ Eagles
9. Greeks Don't Want No Freaks, The ~ Eagles
10. Sad Cafe, The ~ Eagles
Disc 7
Song Title
1. Hotel California ~ Eagles
2. Heartache Tonight ~ Eagles
3. I Can't Tell You Why ~ Eagles
4. Long Run, The ~ Eagles
5. New Kid In Town ~ Eagles
6. LIfe's Been Good ~ Eagles
Disc 8
Song Title
1. Seven Bridges Road ~ Eagles
2. Wasted Time ~ Eagles
3. Take It To The Limit ~ Eagles
4. Doolin-Dalton ~ Eagles
5. Desperado ~ Eagles
6. Saturday Night ~ Eagles
7. All Night Long ~ Eagles
8. Life In The Fast Lane ~ Eagles
9. Take It Easy ~ Eagles
Disc 9
Song Title
1. Please Come Home For Christmas ~ Eagles
2. Funky New Year ~ Eagles
The Eagles reunited in the studio for 1994's Hell Freezes Over, and they continue to tour to great acclaim, but their reputation was made on the stellar repertoire they recorded from '72-'80, presented here in one collection for the first time. It all began in the early '70s when the band soared above their origins as harmony-heavy roots-rockers to emerge as the defining artists of the influential Southern California scene. They delivered four consecutive #1 albums that decade; three are contained herein (the fourth was their 1976 Greatest Hits). Ultimately they became one of the all-time biggest acts in contemporary music. Inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1998, they made the R.I.A.A.'s elite Artists of the Century list in 1999.

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Eagles: Don Felder (vocals, guitar, slide guitar); Bernie Leadon (vocals, guitar, steel guitar, banjo, mandolin); Glenn Frey, Joe Walsh (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Randy Meisner, Timothy B. Schmit (vocals, bass guitar); Don Henley (vocals, drums, percussion).
Muze PNote Additional personnel: J.D. Souther (vocals, acoustic guitar); Jimmy Buffett (vocals); Jage Jackson (guitar, percussion); David Bromberg (fiddle); Phil Kenzie (saxophone); David Sanborn (alto saxophone); Joe Vitale (piano, organ, drums, percussion); Jim Ed Norman (piano); Vince Melamed (electric piano); Albhy Galuten (synthesizer).
Muze PNote Ensembles: Royal Martian Orchestra; Clapetts; The Monstertones.
Muze PNote Housed in a simple, dark-gray box embossed with the band's name and a limited-edition number, this minimal-yet-handsome set contains all of the Eagles' albums between 1972's EAGLES and 1980's LIVE, remastered and encased in perfect miniature reproductions of the original LP sleeves. Although there are no outtakes, alternate mixes, or B-sides to spoil the unity of the albums, collectors should note the inclusion of a ninth bonus disc, containing both tracks of the band's rare 1978 Christmas single. Taken as a whole, the box charts the Eagles' evolution, from the most accessible of the original country-rock groups (EAGLES, the classic concept album DESPERADO) to the kings of Los Angeles soft rock (ONE OF THESE NIGHTS, ON THE BORDER) to their late '70s pinnacle as one of the biggest bands in the world (their masterpiece, HOTEL CALIFORNIA, and THE LONG RUN). By presenting the albums as a whole, this easily supercedes the Eagles' previous compilations, which focused on the hit singles at the expense of equally impressive album tracks.

Producer: Bill Szymcyzk; Glyn Johns

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Fm
Muze Music Compilations Urban Cowboy
Muze Music Compilations Very Best Of The Eagles (Limited Edition)

Associated Artists and Works

Dark One Lite
Eagles (Rock) (The)
Eagles (The)
Nashville Superpickers

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 03/15/2005
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2005
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 8122796812
Music Label Name Label : Asylum
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 9
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00081227968120

Advertisement Bottom