Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

The 15-song Elektra soundtrack opens with “Never There” by the band Strata. Band members Hrag Chanchanian (bass), Eric Victorino (vocals), Adrian Robison (drums), and Ryan Hernandez (guitar) are getting ready for their Sno-Core 2005 tour with Chevelle which kicks off in Vail, Colorado on January 22nd.

The second track on the new Elektra soundtrack is the song “Hey Kids” by the rock band Jet. Jet, a foursome originally from Melbourne, Sydney, is comprised of members Nic Cester (guitar/vocals), Chris Cester (drums/vocals), Cameron Muncey (guitar/vocals), and Mark Wilson (bass). The music of Jet is pure rock, based on their experiences growing up and listening to the musical influences such as AC/DC, Oasis, and The Kinks.

The third song on the album comes from The Donnas, “Everyone is Wrong.” With their 1998 debut record “Get Rid of that Girl,” The Donnas started their wheels rolling. This band, made up of Torry Castellano on drums and vocals, Maya Ford on bass and backing vocals, Brett Anderson on vocals, and Allison Robertson on guitar and backing vocals, came together when they were just 14 years old. They went through several transformations over the years, and now are the well-known band The Donnas.

Switchfoot’s new song “Sooner or Later” debuts on the album in the fifth spot. Switchfoot vocalist/guitarist Jon Foreman, bassist Tim Foreman, keyboardist Jerome Fontamillas, and drummer Chad Butler make up the band, which began in the mid-90s. Switchfoot won the 2003 San Diego Music Award for “Album of the Year” and “Pop Album of the Year” for their album THE BEAUTIFUL LETDOWN.

Finger Eleven contributes a new mix of “Thousand Mile Wish” to the Elektra soundtrack. Their self-titled album just went Platinum in Canada and Gold in the United States, and their song is sure to be a hit on the Elektra soundtrack. Finger Eleven is made up of Scott Anderson on vocals, James Black on guitar, Rick Jackett on guitar, Sean Anderson on bass, and Rich Beddoe on drums.

"Wonder Song" marks the recorded debut of Megan McCauley. The sixteen-year old performer contributes her powerful vocal and songwriting presence to this track. Look for her debut album in stores in Summer 2005.

“Your Own Disaster” by Taking Back Sunday is the seventh song on the new Elektra soundtrack . This band includes Adam Lazzara (lead vocals), Fred Mascherino (guitar, vocals), Eddie Reyes (guitar), Mark O'Connell (drums), and Matt Rubano (bass). Since their debut album in March 2002, Taking Back Sunday has been touring and living out their dreams, being spiraled to popularity as soon as their first album, TELL ALL YOUR FRIENDS, hit the stores.

The hit group Evanescence added their unreleased song “Breathe No More” to this hit CD. Evanescence is comprised of Amy Lee on vocals and piano, John LeCompt on guitar, Will Boyd on bass, Terry Balsamo on guitar, and Rocky Gray on drums. Evanescence has enjoyed massive success since their debut album, Fallen, sold over 13 million copies worldwide. The band's song "My Immortal" is nominated for a 2005 Grammy in the Best Pop Performance (Duo or Group) category.

12 Stones “Photograph” is number nine on the Elektra album. The band is made up of Greg Trammell on guitar, Paul McCoy on vocals, Eric Weaver on guitar, and Aaron Gainer on drums and background vocals. 12 Stones are a hard-rocking band with two albums under their belt, and are on the verge of their big breakthrough with their current album POTTER'S FIELD.

“Save Me” by Alter Bridge is next on the CD. Alter Bridge is comprised of Myles Kennedy – Vocals, Guitar, Brian Marshall – Bass, Scott Phillips – Drums, and Mark Tremonti – Guitar, Vocals. Made up of 3 former bandmates from Creed, Alter Bridge has evolved into a new group and taken on a whole new direction. Their Gold debut album, ONE DAY REMAINS, is out in stores now.

Song number eleven on the CD is “Beautiful” by the LA based rock band The Dreaming. Formed in spring 2002, The Dreaming is made up of Stabbing Westward singer Christopher Hall and Econoline Crush drummer Johnny Haro, featuring Diego Russo on guitar and Jonathan Dyke on bass. The Dreaming’s music mixes the styles of aggressive rock, emo, and electronic.

Submersed’s song “Hollow” is the twelfth song on Elektra: The Album. The band members of Submersed are Donald Carpenter (vocals), Eric Friedman (lead guitar, vocals), Kelan Luker (bass), TJ Davis (guitar), and Garrett Whitlock (drums). Submersed began in Stephenville, Texas, and prides themselves on self-evaluating, mature lyrics.

Hawthorne Heights brings song thirteen on the Elektra soundtrack, “Angles With even Filthier Souls.” Hawthorne Heights was formed in Dayton, OH, in June 2001. The band (Eron Bucciarelli - drums, Casey Calvert - guitar, Micah Carli - guitar, Matt Ridenour – bass, JT Woodruff - Vocals, guitar) was discovered in 2003 in Chicago by Victory Records President Tony Brummel, and the rest is history.

“5 Years” by The Twenty-Twos is the next song on the Elektra soundtrack. The band hails from NYC and formed in the spring of 2002 through a common need for some raw-energy rock-n-roll. The Twenty Twos are: Jenny Christmas – vox/guitar, Terrah Schroll – keys/vox, Hannah Moorhead – bass/vox, and Jonny Cragg – drums/vox. Look for the band's debut album in stores late in 2005.

Rounding off the hit Elektra soundtrack is Full Blown Rose’s song “In the Light.” Band members Josephine, Josh, Matthew, and Pete provided the theme song for the Fox TV show Tru Calling, songs in The Seed of Chucky. Full Blown Rose is gearing up to start touring the country during the upcoming year.


Manufacturer Wind-Up Records
SKU 63938838
UPC 601501310720
UPC 14 00601501310720
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.