Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options

Eleven Songs (2008)

Artist: Luka Bloom
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Eleven Songs CD 1 of 1
(Save 7%)
$12.89  + Free Shipping
EARN 13 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Eleven Songs:

Format: CD
Sku: 210728732
UPC: 032862019524
UPC 14: 00032862019524
Release Date: 3/10/2009
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. There Is A Time ~ Luka Bloom
2. I'm On Your Side ~ Luka Bloom
3. I Hear Her, Like Lorelei ~ Luka Bloom
4. I Love The World I'm In ~ Luka Bloom
5. Sunday ~ Luka Bloom
6. Fire ~ Luka Bloom
7. When Your Love Comes ~ Luka Bloom
8. See You Soon ~ Luka Bloom
9. Eastbound Train ~ Luka Bloom
10. Everyman ~ Luka Bloom
11. Don't Be Afraid of the Light That Shines Within You ~ Luka Bloom

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Luka Bloom (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, Spanish guitar); David Odlum (electric guitar); Cora Venus Lunny (violin); Niamh Nelson (viola); Conor Byrne (flute); Kenneth Edge (clarinet); Liam O Maonla¡ (piano, background vocals); Paul "Scooby" Smith (piano); Trevor Hutchinson (bass guitar); David Hingerty (drums, percussion).
Muze PNote Audio Mixer: David Odlum.
Muze PNote Recording information: Grouse Lodge, Rosemount, Ireland.
Muze PNote Irish singer/songwriter Barry Moore, better known as Luka Bloom, has come a long way from the rapid-fire strumming and spare arrangements of his early work. Two decades into his career under the latter moniker (three if you count his work under the former), he has achieved a pleasing combination of subtlety and simplicity in his music, while simultaneously growing more sophisticated. Everything from atmospheric strings to supple Brazilian-tinged grooves is fair game here, framing Bloom's songs artfully. But when all is said and done, the tunes still revolve around his visceral acoustic guitar work, direct, soulful singing, and evocative-but-unadorned songwriting style. ELEVEN SONGS is an album Bloom couldn't have made 20 years ago, the kind of thing that shows the value of experience earned over time.

Producer: David Odlum; Luka Bloom

Engineer: David Odlum; Luka Bloom

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Vol. 3-Bringing It All Back Ho
Muze Music Compilations Bottom Line Archive:in Their Own/v1

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 03/10/2009
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2008
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 20195
Music Label Name Label : Bar
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00032862019524

Professional Reviews

Dirty Linen (p.55)
- "[T]he album showcases Bloom in an intimate setting. Arrangements remain sparse, and Bloom's acoustic guitar is gently accented..."

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Bloom,Luka
Product attributeLabel:   Bar None Records
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom