Enigma CD (2008)

Artist: Ill Nino

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Fontana
SKU 206741061
UPC 891146001033
UPC 14 00891146001033
Format CD
Release Date 3/11/2008
Author Ill Nino
Technical Info
Engineer Doug Strub; Kent Hertz
Producer Dave Chavarri; Eddie Wohl
CatalogID 2003
Lable Name Cement Shoes Records
Released 03/11/2008
Original Release 2008
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 53m : 57s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00891146001033
Album Notes and Credits
Ill Ni¤o: Cristian Machado (vocals); Laz Pina (guitar, bass guitar); Ahrue Luster (guitar); Diego Verduzco (guitars); Dave Chavarre (drums, percussion); Danny Couto (percussion).
Personnel: Omar Clavijo (keyboards, programming); Eddie Wohl (keyboards).
Audio Mixer: Jay Baumgardner.
Recording information: Spiral Recording, Hollywood, CA.
Following on the heels of an appropriately eclectic EP of covers, Ill Nino's 2008 effort ENIGMA offers more of the quintet's quirky brand of melodically driving thrash. On its Cement Garden debut (fourth full-length overall) the New Jersey metal act sounds like Sepultura channeled through Faith No More, suddenly shifting languages or time signatures for a deliriously unpredictable ride. ENIGMA opens simply enough, summoning images of early Metallica on tracks like "The Alibi of Tyrants" and "Pieces of the Sun." However, the record swiftly becomes gleefully unhinged and by "Guerilla Carnival," the band is even interpolating INXS. When paired with the album's graver lyrics, the effect is unsettling.
Disc 1
1 Alibi of Tyrants, The
2 Pieces of the Sun
3 Finger Painting (With the Enemy)
4 March Against Me
5 Compulsion of Virus and Fever
6 Formal Obsession
7 Hot Summer's Tragedy
8 Me Gusta La Soledad
9 2012
10 Guerrilla Carnival
11 Estoy Perdido
12 Kellogg's, Bombs, & Cracker Jacks
13 De Sangre Hermosa
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.