Everything Is(Explicit Version) CD (2006)

Artist: Nine Black Alps

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Universal Music Group
SKU 63989918
UPC 602498718377
UPC 14 00602498718377
Format CD
Release Date 2/28/2006
Author Nine Black Alps
Technical Info
Producer Rob Schnapf
CatalogID CID 8158
Lable Name Interscope (USA)
Released 06/13/2005
Original Release 2005
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 35m : 29s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00602498718377
Album Notes and Credits
Nine Black Alps: Sam Forrest (vocals, guitar); David Jones , Martin Cohen (guitar, bass guitar); James Galley (drums).
Sure, the world has been glutted with post-grunge groups who've shamelessly aped Nirvana, marrying a melodic sensibility to steamroller guitars and punk aggression, ever since the band broke in 1991. Yet every now and then a band comes along that simply nails the formula. Manchester, England's Nine Black Alps is such a band.
With its pummel-groove rhythms, singalong choruses, and universe of searing guitars, the band's 2006 debut, EVERYTHING IS, is as satisfying as any hard-rock record to come along since Teen Spirit was in the air. Nine Black Alps craft compelling melodies (note the haunting vocal and ringing guitar refrain of "Unsatisfied") as naturally as they lay down accelerated tempos designed to rip the listener's head off ("Shot Down;" "Cosmopolitan"), and it all works smashingly. EVERYTHING IS doesn't write any new rules--in fact it follows the old ones pretty closely--but it rocks like no one's business, and therein lies its beauty.
Disc 1
1 Get Your Guns
2 Cosmopolitan
3 Not Everyone
4 Unsatisfied
5 Headlights
6 Behind Your Eyes
7 Ironside
8 Shot Down
9 Just Friends
10 Everybody Is
11 Intermission
12 Southern Cross
Product Attributes
Artist Nine Black Alps
Label Universal Music Group
Music Format Compact Disc

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
itembazaar $4.20 + free shipping
Condition: Used-Like New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
Includes insert, CD, and case with original cover artwork. Like New Condition Audio CD.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
amitcj $10.32 + $3.16 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy. (EVERYTHING IS)
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $17.71 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$4.20 + free shipping
$11.98 You save $7.78 (64%)
Rakuten Super Points Earn 5 ($0.05) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Used-Like New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  itembazaar
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; Rakuten.com meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™