Exodus (Bonus Tracks) CD (2001)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Uni/island
SKU 60511555
UPC 731454889827
UPC 14 00731454889827
Format CD
Release Date 11/13/2001
Author Bob Marley & Wailers
Compilation Appearance Chant Down Babylon
Compilation Appearance Rastaman Vibration (Bonus Tracks)
Compilation Appearance Reggae Golden Jubilee:origins Of Jama
Compilation Appearance Greatest Ever Party Album
Compilation Appearance From Dusk To Dub
Compilation Appearance Sounds Of Summer
Compilation Appearance Under The Influence:songs That Made T
Compilation Appearance Louie Devito Presents Pacha
Compilation Appearance Dubstep Electro Glitch
Compilation Appearance Mandela:long Walk To Freedom (ost)
Compilation Appearance Reggae Roots Juke Box
Associated Artist/Work Cliff, Jimmy
Associated Artist/Work Hunter, Charlie
Associated Artist/Work Hunter, Charlie (Guitar)
Associated Artist/Work Perry, Lee
Technical Info
Engineer Karl Pitterson
CatalogID 548 898
Lable Name Island (Label)
Released 11/13/2001
Original Release 1977
Number of Discs 1
Length 34m : 25s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00731454889827
Album Notes and Credits
Marley's consistent (certainly by reggae standards) album career has proffered many great songbooks, of which EXODUS is just one good example. The singles "One Love" and "Jamming" will be familiar to anyone with even a passing acquaintance with Jamaican music, but just as vital are the touchingly vulnerable love song "Waiting In Vain," the title track, and the splendid "Guiltiness." This was the first album to feature Junior Murvin on guitar, while the expressive use of horns adds new texture to the established quality of the Wailers' backing. Like most of his work, vital for a comprehensive collection.
Professional Reviews
Q (1/03, p.56) - Included in Q Magazine's "100 Greatest Albums Ever"
Uncut (p.107) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he playing and production are exemplary, crisp, and still astonishingly modern..."
Disc 1
1 Natural Mystic
2 So Much Things To Say
3 Guiltiness
4 Heathen, The - (Patois)
5 Exodus - (Patois)
6 Jamming
7 Waiting In Vain
8 Turn Your Lights Down Low
9 Three Little Birds
10 One Love / People Get Ready
11 Jamming - (long version, bonus track)
12 Punky Reggae Party - (long version, bonus track)

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Importcds $7.02 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Blow It Outa Here $11.53 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$7.02 + $2.98 shipping
$15.98 You save $8.96 (56%)
Earn 8 ($0.08) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Importcds
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; Rakuten.com meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™