Ships from/sold by Buy.com
See All Buying Options
advertisement

Falling Kingdoms (Hardcover)

Author:  Morgan Rhodes
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
37%
OFF
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Falling Kingdoms Rhodes, Morgan 1 of 1
$18.99
(Save 37%)
$11.94 + $3.35 SHIPPING
EARN 12 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Hardcover
CONDITION:  Brand New
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
2 New
from
$11.94
See all sellers
45 day return policy
Share
promo
 
Description
More Buying Options
 

Learn more about Falling Kingdoms:

Format: Hardcover
ISBN-10: 1595145842
ISBN-13: 9781595145840
Sku: 229067395
Publish Date: 12/11/2012
Dimensions:  (in Inches) 9.5H x 6.25L x 1.75T
See more in Science Fiction
 
In a land where magic has been forgotten but peace has reigned for centuries, a deadly unrest is simmering. Three kingdoms grapple for powerNbrutally changing their subjects'' lives in the process. Amidst betrayals, bargains, and battles, four young people find their fates forever intertwined.
From the Publisher:
A deeply dramatic fantasy series that's Game of Thrones for teens
|Sixteen-year-old Cleo has grown up in luxury, the royal heiress to a prosperous kingdom. But beneath her nation's seemingly peaceful surface lies dangerous unrest. Whispers of war are growing ever louder--intensified by a murderous incident for which Cleo's betrothed, Aron, is accused.
|Amidst the ongoing intrigue, Cleo has a more desperate mission. She defies her father's orders and sets off on a secret and perilous journey into a neighboring country, seeking a magic long thought to be mythical. If it's real, it could be the cure that heals her ailing sister. If it's only legend, Cleo will be stranded in a kingdom that has just declared war on her own.
|This sensational series debut melds intricate storylines with unforgettable characters and vibrantly imagined magic. Falling Kingdoms is ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore, Cinda Williams Chima, and George R.R. Martin.

Praise

"...Rhodes maps an evocative and intricate world mythology. Readers will likely relate most to the numerous dysfunctional familial, political, and romantic relationships spawning from the labyrinthine network of kingdoms." 12/21/2012

"...Rhodes maps an evocative and intricate world mythology. Readers will likely relate most to the numerous dysfunctional familial, political, and romantic relationships spawning from the labyrinthine network of kingdoms." 12/21/2012

Product Attributes

Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Advertisement Bottom