shop by

Ferdinand 'Jelly-Roll' Morton : The Collected Piano Music (Paperback)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

A stunning, comprehensive volume prepared in cooperation with the Smithsonian Institution. The world's first jazz critical edition. Contents: New Orleans Blues (New Orleans Joys) * Grandpa's Spells * Wolverine Blues (The Wolverines) * Mamanita * Frog-I-More Rag (Froggie Moore/Sweetheart O'Mine) * London Blues (London Cafe Blues/Shoe Shiner's Drag) * Shreveport Stomp * Big Foot Ham (Big Fat Ham/Ham and Eggs) * Tom Cat Blues (Midnight Mama) * Stratford Hunch (Chicago Breakdown) * Perfect Rag (Sporting House Rag) * Mr. Jelly Lord * Black Bottom Stomp (Queen of Spades) * Dead Man Blues * Cannonball Blues * Billy Goat Stomp * Wild Man Blues (Ted Lewis Blues) * Georgia Swing * Boogaboo * Seattle Hunch * Frances (Fat Frances) * Dixie Knows * Kansas City Stomp (Kansas City Stomps) * Jelly Roll Blues (Original Jelly Roll Blues/Chicago Blues) * Fickle Fay Creek (Soap Suds) * Jungle Blues * Sweet Peter * Hyena Stomp * State and Madison * Bert Williams * Freakish * Pep * Creepy Feeling * Spanish Swat * The Pearls * Fingerbuster (Fingerbreaker) * Honky Tonk Music * The Crave * Mister Joe (Buffalo Blues) * King Porter Stomp *


Publisher G Schirmer Inc
Mfg Part# 9780874743517
SKU 202459227
Format Paperback
ISBN10 0874743516
Release Date 6/1/1981
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details