Fire Down Under CD (1999)

Artist: Riot

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Metal Blade
SKU 60029421
UPC 039841423327
UPC 14 00039841423327
Format CD
Release Date 2/9/1999
Author Riot
Compilation Appearance Box Set Series:hard Rock
Technical Info
CatalogID 14233
Lable Name Metal Blade
Released 02/09/1999
Original Release 1981
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00039841423327
Album Notes and Credits
Contains two previously unreleased bonus tracks.
Riot includes: Mark Reale.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Mark Reale (vocals, guitar); Guy Speranza (vocals, percussion); Rick Ventura (guitar); Sandy Slavin (drums).
Recording information: Greene Street Recording, Inc., New York, NY (11/1980-??/1981).
Unquestionably the best offering from New York's Riot, Fire Down Under is considered by many to be an early-'80s metal classic. After two marginally successful LPs, 1977's Rock City and 1979's Narita, bandleader Mark Reale worked out all the kinks in Riot's membership and musical delivery, and the results are dramatic. The songs are tight and memorable, the guitars are flashy, and the production is aggressive and slick on this 1981 collection. The group's best and most recognizable tune, "Swords & Tequila," kicks off Fire Down Under with an astonishing power surge. Other standouts include the fast-paced title track, "Outlaw," and "Don't Bring Me Down." The intensity then lets up as some bland numbers dampen the second half of Fire Down Under. But despite a few lesser cuts, this effort qualifies as one of the top metal discs of 1981, and the only Riot recording that competes with mainstays from the likes of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, and (early) Def Leppard. ~ Vincent Jeffries
Disc 1
1 Swords & Tequila
2 Fire Down Under
3 Feel The Same
4 Outlaw
5 Don't Bring Me Down
6 Don't Hold Back
7 Altar Of The King
8 No Lies
9 Run For Your Life
10 Flashbacks - (bonus track)
11 Misty Morning Rain - (bonus track)
12 You're All I Needed Tonight
$10.98 + $1.90 shipping
$11.98 You save $1.00 (8%)
Earn 11 ($0.11) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
More coming soon, order now. On Order
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:
For Books, Music, Movies & TV place over $40 (before tax and shipping charges) of eligible products in your shopping basket. Not valid with marketplace products, other restrictions apply.