Firethorn (Paperback)

Author: Micklem, Sarah

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

A fantasy in the tradition of "The Mists of Avalon, Firethorn" is an extraordinary tale--at once magical and violent, beautiful and frightening--about a bold young woman and her journey to the brink of war.


Publisher Random House Inc
Mfg Part# 9780553383409
SKU 31145928
Format Paperback
ISBN10 055338340X
Release Date 4/10/2007
"Ho hum? Emphatically not!"
"...[M]ajestic and powerful....[T]his hypnotic tale of passion and survival will resonate with sophisticated readers of both sexes." (starred review)
"Gritty, sinewy, exceptionally well researched, and highly impressive."
From the Publisher
Annotation A foundling with a gift for healing, Luck spent a year in the forest, only to emerge with strange, divinely granted powers and a new name, Firethorn. After a festival encounter with a noble warrior, Sire Galan, Firethorn follows Sire Galan to war as his mistress. What begins as desire for the handsome young man as well as a rejection of the peasant life turns to love. But this romance is no fairy tale: Firethorn will need all of her wits and her magic to survive with her life and integrity intact, particularly after Sire Galan loses a foolish bet.
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
Book Format Paperback
Number of Pages 0400
Publisher Spectra Books
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal! This product is currently not available.
Buy From Other Sellers (0)
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders


We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.


You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo