Firethorn (Paperback)

Author: Micklem, Sarah

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

A fantasy in the tradition of "The Mists of Avalon, Firethorn" is an extraordinary tale--at once magical and violent, beautiful and frightening--about a bold young woman and her journey to the brink of war.

Specifications

Publisher Random House Inc
Mfg Part# 9780553383409
SKU 31145928
Format Paperback
ISBN10 055338340X
Release Date 4/10/2007
Praise
"Ho hum? Emphatically not!"
"...[M]ajestic and powerful....[T]his hypnotic tale of passion and survival will resonate with sophisticated readers of both sexes." (starred review)
"Gritty, sinewy, exceptionally well researched, and highly impressive."
From the Publisher
Annotation A foundling with a gift for healing, Luck spent a year in the forest, only to emerge with strange, divinely granted powers and a new name, Firethorn. After a festival encounter with a noble warrior, Sire Galan, Firethorn follows Sire Galan to war as his mistress. What begins as desire for the handsome young man as well as a rejection of the peasant life turns to love. But this romance is no fairy tale: Firethorn will need all of her wits and her magic to survive with her life and integrity intact, particularly after Sire Galan loses a foolish bet.
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
Book Format Paperback
Number of Pages 0400
Publisher Spectra Books
loading
$12.37 + free shipping
$14.00 You save $1.63 (11%)
Earn 13 ($0.13) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Paperback
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Books2AnywhereUS
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; Rakuten.com meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back Sitewide with Promo Code REWARDME at Checkout - Ends 8/31/15 *See page for details
Buy From Other Sellers (0)
kobo
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders

WHY KOBO?

We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.

SHOPPING ON KOBO

You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT