Ships from/sold by Importcds
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Flex Your Head CD 1 of 1
(Save 29%)
$8.50 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 9 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Flex Your Head:

Format: CD
Sku: 201984480
UPC: 718750727527
UPC 14: 00718750727527
Release Date: 11/15/1993
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. I Drink Milk ~ The Teen Idles
2. Commie Song ~ The Teen Idles
3. No Fun ~ The Teen Idles
4. Rat Patrol ~ The Untouchables
5. Nic Fit ~ The Untouchables
6. I Hate You ~ The Untouchables
7. I Hate the Kids ~ State of Alert (SOA)
8. Disease ~ State of Alert (SOA)
9. Stepping Stone Party ~ State of Alert (SOA)
10. Stand Up ~ Minor Threat
11. 12XU ~ Minor Threat
12. Hey Ronnie ~ Government Issue
13. Lie, Cheat and Steal ~ Government Issue
14. Moral Majority ~ Youth Brigade
15. Waste of Time ~ Youth Brigade
16. Last Word ~ Youth Brigade
17. Jimi 45 ~ Red C
18. Pressure's On ~ Red C
19. 6 O'Clock News ~ Red C
20. Assassin ~ Red C
21. Dehumanized ~ Void
22. Authority ~ Void
23. My Rules ~ Void
24. Wargames ~ Iron Cross
25. New Breed ~ Iron Cross
26. Live for Now ~ Iron Cross
27. Artificial Peace ~ Artificial Peace
28. Outside Looking In ~ Artificial Peace
29. Wasteland ~ Artificial Peace
30. Stolen Youth ~ Deadline
31. Hear the Cry ~ Deadline
32. Aftermath ~ Deadline

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Sab Grey, Steve Polcari, Nathan Strejcek, Ian MacKaye, Henry Garfield, Alec, John Stabb (vocals); Chris C., Mark Haggerty, Mike Hampton , John Barry , Peter Murray , Tom Clinton, Geordie Grindle, Lyle Preslar, John Barry (guitar); John ? (fiddle); Simon Jacobsen, Dante Ferrando, Marc Alberstadt, Tomas Squip, Rich, Mike Manos, Danny Ingram, Jeff Nelson (drums).
Muze PNote Audio Remasterers: Don Zientara; Youth Brigade; Ian MacKaye; Jeff Nelson.
Muze PNote Audio Remixers: Sab Grey; Ian MacKaye; Jeff Nelson.
Muze PNote Recording information: C.A.B (04/1980-12/1981); Hit & Run Studios, Rockville, MD (04/1980-12/1981); Inner Ear Studios (04/1980-12/1981).
Muze PNote Photographers: Lee Anderson; Paul Nee; Mark Walston; Susie Josephson.
Muze PNote Unknown Contributor Role: Eric L.
Muze PNote Although this album contains a lot of non-essential hardcore, it does get props for so thoroughly documenting the early-'80s D.C. hardcore scene. For some of the groups (Red C, Iron Cross), this compilation was the extent of their exposure. For others (Minor Threat, Government Issue, Youth Brigade), this compilation was just the starting point for exposure and recognition. As for the music itself, all of the songs are fast and furious hardcore. While all brutally fast and confrontational, some groups are more melodic (Teen Idles, Red C), and some are about as atonal as a group can sound (Void). Whether the music is a light or heavy assault on the ears, this music is important. There isn't a more complete summary of early D.C. hardcore out there. ~ Zachary Curd

Producer: Chris Haskett; Deadline; Youth Brigade; Ian MacKaye; Skip Groff; Bert Queiroz; Lyle Preslar

Engineer: Don Zientara; Steve Carr; Tom Scott

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 11/15/1993
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1982
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 7
Music Label Name Label : Dischord Records
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00718750727527

Advertisement Bottom