Quantity:
Ships from/sold by pickabook
Who's this?
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
advertisement

Fooling Houdini Magicians, Mentalists, Math Geeks & the Hidden Powers of the Mind (Hardcover)

Author:  Alex Stone
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
79%
OFF
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Fooling Houdini Stone, Alex 1 of 1
$26.99
(Save 79%)
Today
$5.65 + $3.99 SHIPPING
EARN 6 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Hardcover
Condition:  Brand New
In Stock: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
3 New
from
$5.65
See all sellers
View My Store
Share

Product Details:

Format: Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0061766216
ISBN-13: 9780061766213
Sku: 225178462
Publish Date: 6/1/2012
Dimensions:  (in Inches) 9H x 6L x 1.25T
Pages:  301
See more in Personal Memoirs
 
A dazzling tour through the colorful world of magic and magicians in an exploration that probes the limits of perception, the mysteries of consciousness, the road to mastery, and the art of deception. For fans of "The Night Circus" and "Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell."
From the Publisher:
From the back rooms of New York City's age-old magic societies to cutting-edge psychology labs, this enthralling behind-the-scenes glimpse into the mysterious and vibrant world of magic, which is rife with eccentric personalities, recounts the author's quest to join the ranks of master magicians. 50,000 first printing.

Praise

"With many fascinating anecdotes up his sleeve, Stone conjures an entertaining book." 03/05/2012

"[A] cheery, inquisitive book about a world where math, physics, cognitive science and pure geeky fanaticism intersect." - Janet Maslin 06/21/2012

"[I]f you're fascinated by odd little corners of society, FOOLING HOUDINI is not only informative, but highly entertaining." - Craig Wilson 07/01/2012

Product Attributes
Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Product attributeBook Format:   Hardcover
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0301
Product attributePublisher:   Harper
Advertisement Bottom
BloomReach Content