Four CD (2012)

Artist: Bloc Party

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label French Kiss Records/the Orchar
SKU 234146632
UPC 675640915221
UPC 14 00675640915221
Format CD
Release Date 8/21/2012
Author Bloc Party
Associated Artist/Work Kele
Technical Info
Engineer Atsuo Matsumoto; Alex Newport
Producer Alex Newport
CatalogID 61
Lable Name Frenchkiss Records
Released 2012
Original Release 2012
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 50m : 31s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
UPC 00675640915221
Album Notes and Credits
Audio Mixer: Alex Newport.
Recording information: STratosphere Sound, New York, NY (2011-2012).
Photographer: Yuki Shingai.
Four years passed between Bloc Party's third, largely electronic album Intimacy and its follow-up, the simply named Four. During that time, Kele Okereke pursued a solo career and bassist Gordon Moakes formed the side project Young Legionnaire -- in other words, the bandmembers had time to live their lives before returning to the fray, and it shows in how revitalized and vital Bloc Party sound on the album. Songs such as the lead single "Octopus" practically jump out of speakers with pent-up energy, recalling the angular thrust of the band's Silent Alarm era with an even poppier twist.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.82) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]heir guitar-heavy fourth record stews with palpable aggression."
Mojo (Publisher) (p.89) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "'3x3' calls to mind The Deftones with its slippery descent into the alternative metal netherworld."
Mojo (Publisher) (p.95) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he chemistry is real. Okereke and Russell Lissack rekindle their relationship with furious guitar duels that approach the killer density of Queens Of The Stone Age or The Mars Volta..."
Disc 1
1 So He Begins To Lie
2 3x3
3 Octopus
4 Real Talk
5 Kettling
6 Day Four
7 Coliseum
8 V.A.L.I.S.
9 Team A
10 Truth
11 Healing, The
12 We're Not Good People
13 Mean
14 Leaf Skeleton
Product Attributes
Artist Bloc Party
Music Format Compact Disc
$18.51 + free shipping
Rakuten Super Points Earn 19 ($0.19) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Blow It Outa Here
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™