Sold Out
This product is currently not available.

Funky House (2006)

Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Funky House CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Funky House:

Format: CD
Sku: 207989492
UPC: 876492002651
UPC 14: 00876492002651
Release Date: 5/27/2008
See more in Electronica

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Wonderful Place (Extended Mix) - Blaze (Extended Mix, remix, featuring Ultra Nat?) ~ Various Artists
2. Takin U Back (Original Mix) - Urban Groove (Original Mix, featuring Tommy Blaize) ~ Various Artists
3. Get Ready (A Change Is Gonna Come) (Liquid People Vocal) - Donatella Movement (Liquid People Vocal mix, featuring MJ White) ~ Various Artists
4. No More Highs (Funky Drum Mix) - Salt Marsh Dj's (Funky Drum Mix, remix) ~ Various Artists
5. Take Two (Deep Funky Mix) - Sweet DJs (Deep Funky Mix, remix) ~ Various Artists
6. Kissing The Pink (Funkster Mix) - Faith Makers (Funkster Mix, remix) ~ Various Artists
7. Dream Of Me - Funk Club ~ Various Artists
8. Float On Me (H20 Mix) - Sunseekers (H20 Mix, remix) ~ Various Artists
9. M.I.A. (Vocal House Mix) - Defection (Vocal House Mix, remix) ~ Various Artists
10. Showing Me - Camera Crew ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Show Me Love (Vocal Mix) - Mama Razzi (Vocal Mix, remix) ~ Various Artists
2. Footsteps (Pharmacy Allstars Mix) - Frances Nero/K-Klass (Pharmacy Allstars Mix, remix) ~ Various Artists
5. Summertime (Funk Mix) - Club Hero's (remix) ~ Various Artists
6. Swing With Me - Nino ~ Various Artists
7. Club Hero's (Deep Twist Mix) - Pump House Gang (Deep Twist Mix, remix) ~ Various Artists
8. Round & Round (Full Moon Mix) - Seb Chester (Full Moon Mix, remix) ~ Various Artists
9. 10 & Counting - DJ Rocket ~ Various Artists
10. Happy Faces (Sweat Mix) - Little Boy (Sweat Mix) ~ Various Artists
Disc 3
Song Title
1. Third Pleasure, The (Starchaser Mix) - Morris T (Starchaser Mix, remix, featuring Taka Boom) ~ Various Artists
2. Mistress' - Daisy Hicks ~ Various Artists
3. Devil Inside (Freakin' Mix) - Gulf Stream (Freekin' Mix) ~ Various Artists
4. Heal Me - Frankie Cane ~ Various Artists
5. Le Funk (Paris Slim Mix) - Christopher Blu (Paris Slim Mix) ~ Various Artists
6. 1000 Miles Of Funk - Mattie Walker ~ Various Artists
7. Loving Me (Sunlove Mix) - Barbara Vision (Sunlove Mix) ~ Various Artists
8. Take Me Under (Funk Pass) - Austin Morris (Funk Pass mix) ~ Various Artists
9. Dance Floor - Hi-Life ~ Various Artists
10. Open Up (Discofied Mix) - Talisman (Discofied Mix, remix) ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Does the packaging of Mastercuts: Funky House signify "funky" to you? If so, the three mixed discs inside the package should deliver for you. If you think of James Brown and Funkadelic -- or, in modern dance terms, of Theo Parrish or even Chicken Lips -- when someone mentions that something is funky, you will probably be disappointed. This set rounds up a bounty of tracks released during the early 2000s that may have been termed funky house. The bulk of it is melodic, glitzy European house, highlighted by Annie's "The Greatest Hit," Holden & Thompson's "Nothing [Sliver City Vocal Mix]," and Hakan's "Barfly." ~ Andy Kellman

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Ultra Nate
Muze Guest Artist Tommy Blaize
Muze Guest Artist MJ White
Muze Guest Artist Loleatta Holloway
Muze Guest Artist Taka Boom

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 10/08/2007
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2006
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : MCUTLFCD 12
Music Label Name Label : Mastercuts Lifestyle
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 3
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00876492002651

Advertisement Bottom