Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out [40th Anniversary Limited Edition Super Deluxe Set 3-CD/3-LP/1-DVD] CD (2009)

Artist: Rolling Stones

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out! The Rolling Stones In Concert 40th Anniversary Super Deluxe LP Box Set features three 180 gram audiophile quality vinyl LPs (one side of which features an etched replica of the album's key art, with signatures from Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Charlie Watts, Bill Wyman and Mick Taylor), 3 CDs that mirror the exact content on the LPs, 1 DVD, a 12 X 12/56-page Collector's Book and a 12 X 12 replica of the original 1969 tour poster by Grammy Award winning artist David Byrd, whose works include the commemorative poster from the original Woodstock Festival and the historic Fillmore East posters from 1968 to1971. The first LP is a newly remastered version of the original Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out! release. The second LP features 5 unreleased tracks by The Rolling Stones culled from the November 27 & 28, 1969 Madison Square Garden concert master tapes. The third LP features 12 never before released tracks by opening acts B.B. King and Ike & Tina Turner. The DVD features performances by The Rolling Stones from their 2 night concert at Madison Square Garden, backstage footage, scenes of Keith Richards in the studio and footage of the Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out! album cover shoot, all shot by Albert and David Maysles. The 56-page Collector's Book includes photos and an essay by acclaimed photographer Ethan Russell, an original article by Lester Bangs from Rolling Stone Magazine and remembrances from concert-goers. A limited number of the Super Deluxe LP Box Set will also contain an insert with a code to download "I'm Free (Live)" for Guitar Hero 5.

Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out! Track Listing
1. Jumpin' Jack Flash
2. Carol
3. Stray Cat Blues
4. Love in Vain
5. Midnight Rambler
6. Sympathy for the Devil
7. Live with Me
8. Little Queenie
9. Honky Tonk Women
10. Street Fighting Man

Unreleased CD Track Listing
1. Prodigal Son
2. You Gotta Move
3. Under My Thumb
4. I'm Free
5. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction

B.B. King and Ike & Tina Turner Sets Track Listing
1. Everyday I Have The Blues (Feat. B.B. King)
2. How Blue Can You Get (Feat. B.B. King)
3. That's Wrong Little Mama (Feat. B.B. King)
4. Why I Sing The Blues (Feat. B.B. King)
5. Please Accept My Love (Feat. B.B. King)
6. Gimme Some Loving (Feat. Ike & Tina Turner)
7. Sweet Soul Music (Feat. Ike & Tina Turner)
8. Son Of A Preacher Man (Feat. Ike & Tina Turner)
9. Proud Mary (Feat. Ike & Tina Turner)
10. I've Been Loving You Too Long (Feat. Ike & Tina Turner)
11. Come Together (Feat. Ike & Tina Turner)
12. Land Of 1000 Dances (Feat. Ike & Tina Turner)

DVD Track Listing
1. Prodigal Son
2. You Gotta Move
3. Under My Thumb
4. I'm Free
5. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction


Label Abkco Music & Records
SKU 212505747
UPC 018771024125
UPC 14 00018771024125
Format CD
Release Date 11/3/2009
Author Rolling Stones
Artist Bio
The Rolling StonesBy the time the Rolling Stones began calling themselves the World's Greatest Rock & Roll Band in the late '60s, they had already staked out an impressive claim on the title. As the self-consciously dangerous alternative to the bouncy Merseybeat of the Beatles in the British Invasion, the Stones had pioneered the gritty, hard-driving blues-based rock & roll that came to define hard rock. With his preening machismo and latent maliciousness, Mick Jagger became the prototypical rock frontman, tempering his macho showmanship with a detached, campy irony while Keith Richards and Brian Jones wrote the blueprint for sinewy, interlocking rhythm guitars. Backed by the strong yet subtly swinging rhythm section of bassist Bill Wyman and drummer Charlie Watts, the Stones became the breakout band of the British blues scene, eclipsing such contemporaries as the Animals and Them. Over the course of their career, the Stones never really abandoned blues, but as soon as they reached popularity in the U.K., they began experimenting musically, incorporating the British pop of contemporaries like the Beatles, Kinks, and Who into their sound. After a brief dalliance with psychedelia, the Stones re-emerged in the late '60s as a jaded, blues-soaked hard rock quintet. The Stones always flirted with the seedy side of rock & roll, but as the hippie dream began to break apart, they exposed and reveled in the new rock culture. It wasn't without difficulty, of course. Shortly after he was fired from the group, Jones was found dead in a swimming pool, while at a 1969 free concert at Altamont, a concertgoer was brutally killed during the Stones' show. But the Stones never stopped going. For the next 30 years, they continued to record and perform, and while their records weren't always blockbusters, they were never less than the most visible band of their era -- certainly, none of their British peers continued to be as popular or productive as the Stones. And no band since has proven to have such a broad fan base or far-reaching popularity, and it is impossible to hear any of the groups that followed them without detecting some sort of influence, whether it was musical or aesthetic.
Grammy (1995) The Rolling Stones, Winner, Best Rock Album,The Rolling Stones, Winner, Best Music Video, Short Form
MTV Award (1994) The Rolling Stones, Winner, Lifetime Achievement Award
Grammy (1987) The Rolling Stones, Winner, Lifetime Achievement Award
Product Attributes
Artist Rolling Stones
Label Abkco Music & Records
Music Format Compact Disc
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.