Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Ghost(Limited Edition) CD 1 of 1
(Save 23%)
$12.30 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 13 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
4 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Ghost(Limited Edition):

Format: CD
Sku: 221634458
UPC: 885417055429
UPC 14: 00885417055429
Release Date: 6/21/2011
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Fly
2. Heart Baby
3. Feather
4. Kawaii
5. Ghost
6. Blackberry
7. Monsoon
8. Dark Matters
9. Texada
10. Seams
11. Infinite Ocean
12. As You Were

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Devin Townsend (vocals, guitar, banjo, synthesizer); Katrina Natale (vocals); Dave Young (mandolin, harmonium, keyboards); Kat Epple (flute, woodwinds); Mike St. Jean (drums, percussion).
Muze PNote Audio Mixer: Devin Townsend.
Muze PNote Recording information: RecRoom Studio (2010); The Factory (2010); The Shit Shack (2010).
Muze PNote Photographer: Brian Kibbons.
Muze PNote The fourth and final volume in a series of releases industrial-metal guitarist/producer Devin Townsend has been working on since 2009, Ghost is the softest, quietest release he's ever been involved with. The dominant instruments are acoustic guitar, synth, and flute, and the vocals are gently crooned rather than screamed or howled. Drums are brushed as often as hit with sticks, and a female vocalist provides counterpoint to Townsend. Some of the songs still run to self-indulgent lengths ("Feather" drifts past the 11-minute mark, for no good reason), but a lot of these tracks are concise and pretty little numbers. "Blackberry" is like an industrial-tinged take on pop-country, with fingerpicked guitar and male-female duet vocals slathered in Townsend's usual oceans of reverb. Other tracks are entirely instrumental, sometimes recalling Tangerine Dream movie soundtracks. This is a left turn even by Townsend's somewhat wacky standards, and may be his most emotionally resonant album to date. ~ Phil Freeman

Producer: Devin Townsend

Engineer: Devin Townsend; Ryan Dahle; Sheldon Zaharko

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Sin Atra

Associated Artists and Works

Dorval, Che

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 06/21/2011
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2011
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 05542
Music Label Name Label : Inside Out Music
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00885417055429

Professional Reviews

Kerrang (Magazine)
- "[I]t drifts through a languid soundworld of delicate song craft, acoustic guitar picking and New Age ambience."

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Townsend,Devin Proj
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom