Ships from/sold by
Artist: John Lennon
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Gimme Some Truth Box CD 1 of 1
(Save 23%)
$30.51 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 31 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
45 day return policy

Learn more about Gimme Some Truth Box:

Format: CD
Sku: 217151779
UPC: 099990664229
UPC 14: 05099990664229
Release Date: 10/5/2010
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Working Class Hero ~ John Lennon
2. Instant Karma! (We All Shine On) ~ John Lennon
3. Power To the People ~ John Lennon
4. God ~ John Lennon
5. I Don't Wanna Be a Soldier Mama I Don't Wanna Die ~ John Lennon
6. Gimme Some Truth ~ John Lennon
7. Sunday Bloody Sunday ~ John Lennon
8. Steel and Glass ~ John Lennon
9. Meat City ~ John Lennon
10. I Don't Wanna Face It ~ John Lennon
11. Remember ~ John Lennon
12. Woman is the Nigger of the World ~ John Lennon
13. I Found Out ~ John Lennon
14. Isolation ~ John Lennon
15. Imagine ~ John Lennon
16. Happy Xmas (War is Over) ~ John Lennon
17. Give Peace a Chance ~ John Lennon
18. Only People ~ John Lennon
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Mother ~ John Lennon
2. Hold On ~ John Lennon
3. You Are Here ~ John Lennon
4. Well Well Well ~ John Lennon
5. Oh My Love ~ John Lennon
6. Oh Yoko! ~ John Lennon
7. Grow Old With Me ~ John Lennon
8. Love ~ John Lennon
9. Jealous Guy ~ John Lennon
10. Woman ~ John Lennon
11. Out the Blue - (live) ~ John Lennon
12. Bless You ~ John Lennon
13. Nobody Loves You (When You're Down and Out) ~ John Lennon
14. My Mummy's Dead ~ John Lennon
15. I'm Losing You ~ John Lennon
16. (Just Like) Starting Over - (live) ~ John Lennon
17. No. 9 Dream ~ John Lennon
18. Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy) ~ John Lennon
Disc 3
Song Title
1. Mind Games ~ John Lennon
2. Nobody Told Me ~ John Lennon
3. Cleanup Time ~ John Lennon
4. Crippled Inside ~ John Lennon
5. How Do You Sleep? ~ John Lennon
6. How? ~ John Lennon
7. Intuition ~ John Lennon
8. I'm Stepping Out ~ John Lennon
9. Whatever Gets You Thru the Night ~ John Lennon
10. Old Dirt Road ~ John Lennon
11. Scared ~ John Lennon
12. What You Got ~ John Lennon
13. Cold Turkey ~ John Lennon
14. New York City ~ John Lennon
15. Surprise, Surprise (Sweet Bird of Paradox) ~ John Lennon
16. Borrowed Time ~ John Lennon
17. Look At Me ~ John Lennon
18. Watching the Wheels ~ John Lennon
Disc 4
Song Title
1. Be-Bop-A-Lula ~ John Lennon
2. You Can't Catch Me ~ John Lennon
3. Medley: Rip It Up/Ready Teddy - (remix) ~ John Lennon
4. Tight AS ~ John Lennon
5. Ain't That a Shame ~ John Lennon
6. Sweet Little Sixteen ~ John Lennon
7. Do You Wanna Dance ~ John Lennon
8. Slippin' and Slidin' ~ John Lennon
9. Peggy Sue ~ John Lennon
10. Medley: Bring It on Home to Me/Send Me Some Lovin' - (remix) ~ John Lennon
11. Yer Blues - (live) ~ John Lennon
12. Just Because ~ John Lennon
13. Bony Moronie ~ John Lennon
14. Beef Jerky ~ John Lennon
15. Ya Ya ~ John Lennon
16. Hound Dog - (live) ~ John Lennon
17. Stand By Me ~ John Lennon
18. Here We Go Again ~ John Lennon

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Audio Remasterers: Sean Magee; Alex Wharton; Paul Hicks.
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Anthony DeCurtis.
Muze PNote Photographers: Jrgen Vollmer; Lilo Raymond; Spud Murphy ; Nishi F. Saimaru; Bob Gruen.
Muze PNote Much grander than the single-disc Power to the People but not nearly as lavish as the 11-disc Signature Box, the four-disc Gimme Some Truth is the middle ground of Apple/EMI's 2010 John Lennon reissue series: a collection of four thematic collections offered at a reasonable price. Breaking any artist's work into themes is tricky, but the topics here are broad enough to give the compilers some wiggle room: Working Class Hero contains Lennon's protest songs, Woman his songs of love and women ("Mother" and "My Mummy's Dead" don't quite qualify as romantic tunes, after all), Borrowed Time features songs about "life," and his rock & roll numbers are presented on a disc called Roots, oddly sharing its title with the controversial original unofficial release of Rock 'n' Roll (indeed, this Roots disc winds up containing the entirety of Rock 'n' Roll). Some of the selected songs may not quite fit the themes but the 72 cuts here contain much of Lennon's solo best, making this a good thorough overview for those who need more than the hits but don't want to invest in full albums. It's at a very nice price point, too. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Producer: Yoko Ono

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Rushmore
Muze Music Compilations Royal Tenenbaums (Collector's Edition) (Bonus Tracks)
Muze Music Compilations Captain Fantastic (SACD Hybrid)
Muze Music Compilations The Us Vs John Lennon
Muze Music Compilations Children Of Men
Muze Music Compilations Goin Home:tribute To Fats Domingo
Muze Music Compilations 100 Greatest
Muze Music Compilations Mr Peabody & Sherman (osc)
Muze Music Compilations Captain Fantastic (Bonus Tracks)

Associated Artists and Works

Beatles (The)
The Beatles: Stereo Box Set ~ Beatles (The)
Elephant's Memory
Nilsson, Harry
Original Soundtrack
The U.S. VS. John Lennon ~ Original Soundtrack
Shine On

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 10/04/2010
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2010
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 9066422
Music Label Name Label : Capitol
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 4
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 05099990664229

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Lennon,John
Product attributeLabel:   Capitol Records
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom