Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Various Artists
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Give Em The Boot 4 CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Give Em The Boot 4:

Format: CD
Sku: 63918767
UPC: 045778045822
UPC 14: 00045778045822
Release Date: 11/9/2004
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Killing Zone - Rancid (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
2. Dirty Reggae - The Aggrolites ~ Various Artists
3. Atomic - Tiger Army ~ Various Artists
4. Propganda - The Slackers (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
5. Kiss Kiss Kill Kill - Roger Miret ~ Various Artists
6. Lost Paradise - U.S. Roughnecks ~ Various Artists
7. Caught in Between - F-Minus (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
8. Marshall Law - Die Hunns (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
9. I'm Shipping Up to Boston - Dropkick Murphys (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
10. 1% - Lars Frederiksen ~ Various Artists
11. That's What I Know - Brain Failure (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
12. Let There Be Peace - Chris Murray ~ Various Artists
13. Dead Bodies - Nekromantix (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
14. Romper Stomper - Transplants/DJ Pone (Skratch Pistolz Remix, previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
15. Junco Partner - Joe Strummer & the Mescaleros (previously unreleased, live) ~ Various Artists
16. No Rest for the Weekend - Orange (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
17. Dia de los Muertos - Rezurex (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
18. Waste of Time - The Unseen (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
19. Break Me - The Ducky Boys (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
20. Where They Wander - HorrorPops ~ Various Artists
21. S.C. Drunx - South Central Riot Squad ~ Various Artists
22. Trauma - Mercy Killers (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
23. Skinwalkers - 12 Step Rebels (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
24. Wasted LIfe - The Escaped ~ Various Artists
25. Rise Up - Pressure Point (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists
26. Room to Breathe - Westbound Train (previously unreleased) ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Martin Slattery (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Tim Armstrong (vocals, guitar, synthesizer, loops); Daniel Diaz DeLeon , Craig Fairbaugh, Karsten, Jakob Insane, Joe Strummer, Kemal, Lars Frederiksen , Mark Lind, Nick 13, Roger Miret, Douglas Sullivan, Xiao Rong, Kim Nekroman (vocals, guitar); Obi Fernandez (vocals, trombone); Victor Ruggiero (vocals, piano); Chris Murray (vocals, organ, drums); Jeff Roffredo, Nate Handcock, Geoff Kresge, Patricia Day (vocals, upright bass); Jason Messina (vocals, drums); Marq Lyn (vocals, background vocals); Jesse Wagner, Big Jay Bastard, Eric Ozenne, Craig Leg, The Mike Hennessey Chastet, Zac Fishnets, Gordy "The Known Bastard", Matt Freeman , Mike-E, Steve Young, Joe Dexter Denman, Johnny Rioux, Rob "SR" Aston (vocals); Tymon Dogg (guitar, fiddle); Brian Dixon (guitar, organ); Cory Williams , Sam Soto (guitar, background vocals); Jack "The Ripper" Berglund, Rob Milucky, Erica Daking, Troy Ruessel, Wang Jian-Min, Mike Valentine, Rhys Kill, Peter Sandorff, Josiah Steinbrick, Thomas John Scanlon, Brad Logan, Scott Shields (guitar); David Hillyard (saxophone); Dave Holden (tenor saxophone); Rich Graiko (trumpet); Glen Pine (trombone, background vocals); Lenny Munoz (trombone); Kirsten DeBoer, Roger Rivas (piano); Dan Boer (organ); Gideon Blumenthal (keyboards); Dave Carlock (synthesizer); Mad DogChad (drums, background vocals); James Meza, Luke Bullen, Zak Glosserman, Gabe VanDike, Skatty Punk Rock, Korey Horn, Kristian Sandorff, Johnny Kray, Xu Lin, Joel Ronamoe, Jeff Hayes, Adam Zuckert, Travis Barker, Branden Steineckert, Mike Fasano, Brett Reed (drums); Matt Skiba (background vocals).
Muze PNote Recording information: 11/23/2001.
Muze PNote Photographer: Tim Armstrong.
Muze PNote Unknown Contributor Roles: Kamilia; Wang Jian-Min; Shi Xudong.
Muze PNote Hellcat's Give 'Em the Boot series returns in 2004 with its fourth volume, budget-priced and populated with representatives from the punk, ska, and psychobilly underground. Kicking off with a raucous, previously unreleased track from Tim Armstrong's own Rancid entitled "Killing Zone," the set moves into the Aggrolites' appropriately titled "Dirty Reggae," and "Atomic" from Tiger Army's strong Ghost Tigers Rise LP. At 26 tracks (over half of them unreleased), Give 'Em the Boot is an absolutely ridiculous value for any curious listener. But rookies and scene veterans both will love the set's sheer breadth of the material. There's roots-style reggae from Slackers, Chris Murray, and Westbound Train; the vicious psychobilly shake of Rezurex and Nekromantix; an incredible live version of "Junco Partner" from Joe Strummer & the Mescaleros; punk from the streets of Boston in Ducky Boys and Dropkick Murphys; and modern-day, gloriously crap-recorded Oi! from the young and hungry South Central Riot Squad. Best might be "That's What I Know," an unreleased track from Brain Failure, heroes of the burgeoning Beijing punk scene. Their rousing Clash tribute is more powerful than any you'll hear all year. ~ Johnny Loftus

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 11/09/2004
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2004
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 80458
Music Label Name Label : Hellcat Records
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00045778045822

Advertisement Bottom