Ships from/sold by BookCloseouts
Seller Rating:
advertisement

Glow (Hardcover)

Earn Super Points: Write a Review
76%
OFF
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Glow Tuccelli, Jessica Maria 1 of 1
$25.95
(Save 76%)
$5.99 + $3.99 SHIPPING
EARN 6 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Hardcover
CONDITION:  Brand New
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
View My Store
Share
promo
 
Description
Seller Information
 

Learn more about Glow:

Format: Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0670023310
ISBN-13: 9780670023318
Sku: 222675411
Publish Date: 3/15/2012
Pages:  324
Age Range:  22 to UP
See more in Coming of Age
 
A breathtaking Georgia-mountain epic about the complex bond of mothers and daughters across a century. In the autumn of 1941, Amelia J. McGee, a young woman of Cherokee and Scotch-Irish descent, and an outspoken pamphleteer for the NAACP, hastily sends her daughter, Ella, alone on a bus home to Georgia in the middle of the night-a desperate action that is met with dire consequences when the child encounters two drifters and is left for dead on the side of the road. Ella awakens to find herself in thehomestead of Willie Mae Cotton, a wise hoodoo practitioner and former slave, and her partner, Mary-Mary Freeborn, tucked deep in the Takatoka forest. As Ella begins to heal, the legacies of her lineage are revealed. Glow transports us from Washington, D.C., on the brink of World War II to 1836 and into the mountain coves of Hopewell County, Georgia, full of ghosts both real and imagined. Illuminating the tragedy of human frailty, the power of friendship and hope, and the fiercest of all human bonds-mother love-this stunning debut will appeal to readers of both Sue Monk Kidds The Secret Life of Bees and Amy Greens Bloodroot -- *Author: Tuccelli, Jessica Maria *Publication Date: 2012/03/15 *Number of Pages: 324 *Binding Type: Hardcover *Language: English *Depth: 1.25 *Width: 6.00 *Height: 9.00

Product Attributes

Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Product attributeBook Format:   Hardcover
Product attributeMinimum Age:   18
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0324
Product attributePublisher:   Viking Books
Advertisement Bottom