Grand Slam Tennis Series - The French Open's Male Champions from the Start of the Open Era to 1979, Including Rod Laver, Jan Kodes, Andres Gimeno, Ili (Paperback)

Author: Fort, Emeline

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

The French Open (French: Les Internationaux de France de Roland Garros) is a major tennis tournament held over two weeks between late May and early June in Paris, France, at the Stade Roland Garros. It is the second of the Grand Slam tournaments on the annual tennis calendar and the premier clay court tennis tournament in the world. Roland Garros is the only Grand Slam still held on clay and ends the spring clay court season.It is one of the most prestigious events in tennis, and it has the widest worldwide broadcasting and audience of all regular events in this sport. Because of the slow playing surface and the five-set men''s singles matches without a tiebreak in the final set, the event is widely considered to be the most physically demanding tennis tournament in the world.The book lists the men French Open champions from the start of the Open Era to 1979, including Rod Laver, Jan Kodes, Andres Gimeno, Ilie Nastase, Bjorn Borg, Adriano Panatta, Guillermo Vilas.


Publisher Webster's Digital Services
Mfg Part# 9781140667803
SKU 219120060
Format Paperback
ISBN10 1140667807
Release Date 12/6/2010
Product Attributes
Book Format Paperback
Number of Pages 0114
Publisher Webster's Digital Services
$22.75 + $7.98 shipping
Earn 23 ($0.23) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Paperback
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™