Greatest Hits CD (2005)

Artist: Blink-182

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Blink 182's Greatest Hits features 16 tracks and includes classic hits like, "Dammit, " "Josie," "What's My Age Again," "All The Small Things," "Rock Show," "Feeling This" and more. Additionally, the CD features the bonus tracks "Not Now" (recorded during the "blink-182" sessions) and "Another Girl Another Planet" (the theme from the MTV series "Meet The Barkers"). The DVD includes fourteen classic blink-182 videos including the original version of "Stay Together for the Kids" (never seen on TV).


Label Geffen Records
SKU 201994884
UPC 602498866108
UPC 14 00602498866108
Format CD
Release Date 11/1/2005
Author Blink-182
Associated Artist/Work Swindle
Technical Info
Producer Jerry Finn; Mark Trombino
CatalogID 005607
Lable Name Geffen
Released 11/01/2005
Original Release 2005
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 54m : 35s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00602498866108
Album Notes and Credits
blink-182: Mark Hoppus (bass guitar); Scott "Mad Dog" Raynor, Tom DeLonge, Travis Barker.
Personnel: Tom DeLonge (vocals, guitar); Mark Hoppus (vocals); Roger Joseph Manning, Jr. (keyboards); Scott "Mad Dog" Raynor, Travis Barker (drums).
Audio Mixers: Jerry Finn; Ryan Hewitt; Steve Kravac; Tom Lord-Alge.
In early 2005, SoCal pop-punk act Blink 182 announced that it was going on "indefinite hiatus," and this 17-track retrospective followed later that year. The disc charts the trio's career in chronological order, beginning with their early work (recorded before drummer Travis Barker joined), including the revved-up "Dammit," which first revealed the band's teen-friendly, pop-minded potential. Blink 182 really hit a winning streak when it gained the fierce drumming of Barker and the potent production of Jerry Finn, a point proven by the exuberant "What's My Age Again?" and the sing-songy anthem "All the Small Things." Rounding out GREATEST HITS are two non-album songs, the propulsive "Not Now" and a solid cover of the Only Ones' "Another Girl Another Planet," a tune used for Barker's own reality-TV show.
Artist Bio
blink-182Only the San Diego-bred band Blink-182 could pull off performing for fans in their birthday suits and still have a strong fan following. The band members Mark Hoppus, vocals/ bass; Tom Delonge, vocals/ guitar; and Travis Barker, drummer, known for their childlike character and lewdness, continue to ride the success wave and show no signs of growing up or slowing down. Their popular Enema Of The State garnered many hits for the band, including, "What's My Age Again," "Going Away To College," and "All the Small Things," but also had the intention to educate. According to Hoppus, "In order to maintain good health, your body must be able to eliminate food and bodily waste." "For abnormal function," Barker explains, "colon hydrotherapy--or enemas, as they are commonly known--are recommended." Aside from helping to cure pesky health problems, Blink-182 performs pop-punk in a manner that sets them apart from most of-the- wall bands. In 1997, with Dude Ranch, they quickly caught on with carefree young adults, whose support sent the album to gold in the U.S. But their fanbase is not limited only to the States, as the record has gone gold in Canada and is certified platinum in Australia. The single "Dammit (Growing Up)" off this album earned top spins at many key radio stations, becoming the No. Two most-played record on KROQ/L.A., No. Two on KITS/San Francisco, and No. Two on CIMX/Detroit, to name a few. A heavy tour schedule during 1998 allowed Blink-182 to preview its anal-centricity at the appropriately titled "Poo-Poo Pee-Pee Tour" and the "Race Around Uranus" shows featuring other prominent bands. The anticipated Enema Of The State was recorded in early 1999 with production aid from Jerry Finn, whose previous credits include Green Day, Rancid, and Pennywise. The album serves up catchy pop-punk tunes with "What's My Age Again" and "All the Small Things." These songs allow the band and fans to rebel against the manners and maturity with which their parents tried to raise them. To the band's credit, the record also delves into deeper, more mature matters with "Adam's Song." U.S. sales are now four times platinum for Enema, with worldwide sales of six million copies. The CD has been in the Billboard Top 200 since its release, and the many hits off the album have dominated MTV, alternative rock and Top 40 radio. The pretty boys have also graced the cover of Teen People, Rolling Stone, and Alternative Press, among others. If you happen to attend one of Blink-182's under-dressed but entertainingly over-the-top performances, be forewarned that they usually encourage flashing.
Disc 1
1 Carousel
2 M&M's
3 Dammit
4 Josie
5 What's My Age Again?
6 All The Small Things
7 Adam's Song
8 Man Overboard - (live)
9 Rock Show, The
10 First Date
11 Stay Together For The Kids
12 Feeling This
13 I Miss You
14 Down
15 Always
16 Not Now
17 Another Girl, Another Planet
Product Attributes
Artist Blink-182
Label Universal Music Group

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Importcds $11.86 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
amitcj $15.88 + $3.16 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy. (GREATEST HITS)
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Blow It Outa Here $20.01 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $26.23 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$11.86 + $2.98 shipping
$13.98 You save $2.12 (15%)
Rakuten Super Points Earn 12 ($0.12) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Importcds
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™