Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options
Artist: Original Cast
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Hair (Bonus Tracks) CD 1 of 1
(Save 9%)
$9.03 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 10 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
3 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Hair (Bonus Tracks):

Format: CD
Sku: 60618254
UPC: 828765608527
UPC 14: 00828765608527
Release Date: 11/4/2003
See more in Broadway Shows

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Aquarius ~ Galt MacDermot (1928 - )
2. Donna ~ Galt MacDermot (1928 - )
3. Hashish
4. Sodomy
5. Colored Spade
6. Manchester, England
7. I'm Black
8. Ain't Got No
9. I Believe in Love
10. Ain't Got No (Reprise)
11. Air
12. Initials
13. I Got Life
14. Going Down
15. Hair
16. My Conviction
17. Easy to Be Hard
18. Don't Put It Down
19. Frank Mills
20. Be-In
21. Where Do I Go?
22. Electric Blues
23. Manchester England (Reprise)
24. Black Boys
25. White Boys
26. Walking in Space
27. Abie Baby
28. Three-Five-Zero-Zero
29. What a Piece of Work Is Man/Walking in Space (Reprise) ~ Galt MacDermot (1928 - )
30. Good Morning Starshine
31. The Bed
32. Let the Sunshine In
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Ain't Got No
2. I Got Life
3. Air
4. Going Down
5. Hair
6. Dead End
7. Frank Mills
8. Hare Krishna
9. Where Do I Go?
10. Electric Blues
11. Easy to Be Hard
12. Manchester
13. White Boys
14. Black Boys
15. Walking in Space
16. Aquarius
17. Good Morning Starshine
18. Exanaplanetooch
19. The Climax
20. Opening
21. Red Blue and White
22. Sentimental Ending
23. Interview With Galt MacDermot: How Did You Become Involved With ...
24. Interview With Galt MacDermot: What Do You Remember About the ...
25. Interview With Galt MacDermot: And the Broadway Cast Recording?
26. Interview With Galt MacDermot: In the Recording Session Photos, ...
27. Interview With Galt MacDermot: How Did the Two Productions Differ?
28. Interview With Galt MacDermot: You Were Not a Traditional Theater ...
29. Interview With Galt MacDermot: Did "Hair" Influence Your Later ...
30. Interview With Galt MacDermot: "Hair" Was Controversial With ...
31. Interview With Galt MacDermot: On Writing Music for the Theater, ...
32. Interview With Galt MacDermot: Did You Ever Have to Rewrite Any of the
33. Interview With Galt MacDermot: What Sort of Music Do You Write Now?
34. Interview With Galt MacDermot: Do You Use Synthesizers?
35. Interview With Galt MacDermot: Have You Got Any Advice for People ...
36. Interview With Galt MacDermot: Does Any One Song in "Hair" Express ...

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Principal cast includes: Ronald Dyson (Ron); James Rado (Claude); Gerome Ragni (Berger); Steve Curry (Woof); Lamont Washington (Hud); Lynn Kellogg (Sheila); Sally Eaton (Jeanie); Melba Moore (Dionne); Shelley Plimpton (Crissy); Diane Keaton (Waitress); Jonathan Kramer (Young Recruit); Paul Jabara (General Grant); Lorrie Davis (Abraham Lincoln); Donnie Burks (Sergeant).
Muze PNote Producer: Andy Wiswell.
Muze PNote Recorded in RCA Studio B, New York, New York on May 6, 1968.
Muze PNote Composer: Galt MacDermot.
Muze PNote Lyricists: Gerome Ragni; James Rado.
Muze PNote Personnel: Alan Fontaine, Steve Gillette (guitar); Zane Paul (reeds, woodwinds); Donald Leight, Eddie Williams (trumpet); Galt MacDermot (electric piano); Idris Muhammad (drums); Warren Chiasson (percussion).
Muze PNote Audio Remasterer: Vincent Caro .
Muze PNote Liner Note Authors: Didier C. Deutsch; Elenore Lester; Daniel Guss.
Muze PNote Recording information: RCA Studio B, New York, NY (10/30/1967-07/30/2003); RCA Studios, New York, NY (10/30/1967-07/30/2003); VoiceWorks Studio, New York, NY (10/30/1967-07/30/2003).
Muze PNote Directors: Tom O'Horgan; Gerald Freedman; Galt MacDermot; John A. Morris.
Muze PNote Editors: Steven Garrin; Vincent Caro .
Muze PNote The first and best musical of the hippie peace and love generation, with a score by Gerome Ragni, James Rado and composer Galt Macdermot. The show and the album were quite different to the usual Broadway fare, but songs such as 'Aquarius', 'Good Morning Starshine', 'Let The Sunshine In' and the title number, soon went on to have a life of their own. The album spent 59 weeks in the US Top 40, 13 of them at number 1, and also did well in the UK. It was also awarded a Grammy for 'best score from an Original Cast album'.

Engineer: Rick Rowe; Ernie Oelrich; George R. Marek; Robert Kiernan; Mike Moran

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 11/04/2003
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1968
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 56085
Music Label Name Label : RCA Victor
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00828765608527

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Original Cast
Product attributeLabel:   Rca Records
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom