Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $1.00 with itembazaar.
Ships from/sold by itembazaar
Seller Rating:
Artist: See Venus
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Hard Time For Dreamers CD 1 of 1
(Save 71%)
$4.20  + Free Shipping
EARN 5 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
CONDITION:  Used-Very Good
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
View My Store
Seller Information

Learn more about Hard Time For Dreamers:

Format: CD
Sku: 60627725
UPC: 744626006625
UPC 14: 00744626006625
Release Date: 3/9/2004
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Trust ~ See Venus
2. All I Want ~ See Venus
3. I'll Bet You Know ~ See Venus
4. Boy Bubble Blue ~ See Venus
5. Nothing Lasts Forever ~ See Venus
6. You & Me ~ See Venus
7. Something More ~ See Venus
8. Each And Every Word ~ See Venus
9. Shine Like Stars ~ See Venus

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Rocky Ordo¤ez, Rocky Ordonez (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Erica Boynton (vocals); Eddie Alonso (guitar, harmonica, melodica, recorder, cornet, keyboards, vibraphone, marimba, glockenspiel, percussion); Eric Rasco (guitar, keyboards, bass guitar); Christopher Moll (guitar, keyboards); Vicky Garza (flute); Carol Casorla (whistle); Adrian Michna (trombone); Matt Crum (vibraphone, marimba, percussion); Chris O'Malley (vibraphone, drums, percussion).
Muze PNote Recording information: Room Recording, Ft. Lauderdale (12/2000-02/2003).
Muze PNote Arranger: See Venus.
Muze PNote On Hard Time for Dreamers, Miami's See Venus debuts their light and airy indie pop sound. From the elegant opener "Trust" to the frolic of the closer "Shine Like Stars," the band shows a commitment to style and substance throughout. Singer Rocky Ordonez showcases her soft vocal approach, which effortlessly glides through the disc, serving as the band's secret weapon. They pick up the pace on "I'll Bet You Know," though the pace remains remarkably bubbly and carefree, while "Boy Bubble Blue" shines seamlessly with an undeniably dreamy quality. "You & Me" and "Each and Every Word" cement the album's tone of graceful and unfiltered indie pop. The band's sparkling instrumental sound is crafted by bassist Eric Rasco, percussionist Chris O'Malley, guitarist Christopher Moll, multi-instrumentalist Eddie Alonso and guitarist Ordonez, while various members take turns on keyboards and vibraphone, among others. A slew of guest musicians also appear. The album's clarity and clean mixes add up to an impressive first serving from one of indie pop's rising stars. Recorded at various times between 2000 and 2003, March Records released Hard Time for Dreamers in early 2004. ~ Stephen Cramer

Producer: See Venus; See Venus

Engineer: See Venus

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 07/26/2005
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2004
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 66
Music Label Name Label : March (Soh)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00744626006625

Advertisement Bottom