Head of the Holler (Paperback)

Author: Barker, Garry

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Garry Barker is a humorist in the tradition of Andy Griffith and Loyal Jones. He grew up in Elliott and Fleming Counties of Kentucky, graduated from Berea College, and worked as an arts administrator and writer until his retirement from Morehead State University. Barker lives at Bald Hill in Fleming County and is publisher of the Flemingsburg Gazette. He is the author of 10 published books. His "Head of the Holler" newspaper column has run in regional newspapers since 1988. The earlier columns collected here, whether wry observation or raucous hyperbole, fun or fanciful, angry or sentimental, are always true to his upbringing and clear and refreshing as a mountain stream.

Specifications

Publisher Wind Publications
Mfg Part# 9781893239845
SKU 209333657
Format Paperback
ISBN10 1893239845
Release Date 9/16/2008
loading
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT