Head of the Holler (Paperback)

Author: Barker, Garry

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Garry Barker is a humorist in the tradition of Andy Griffith and Loyal Jones. He grew up in Elliott and Fleming Counties of Kentucky, graduated from Berea College, and worked as an arts administrator and writer until his retirement from Morehead State University. Barker lives at Bald Hill in Fleming County and is publisher of the Flemingsburg Gazette. He is the author of 10 published books. His "Head of the Holler" newspaper column has run in regional newspapers since 1988. The earlier columns collected here, whether wry observation or raucous hyperbole, fun or fanciful, angry or sentimental, are always true to his upbringing and clear and refreshing as a mountain stream.


Publisher Wind Publications
Mfg Part# 9781893239845
SKU 209333657
Format Paperback
ISBN10 1893239845
Release Date 9/16/2008
$16.65 + $2.98 shipping
Earn 17 ($0.17) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Paperback
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; Rakuten.com meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™