Heavy Metal 2000 (Bonus Tracks) (Limited Edition) (Explicit Version) CD (2000)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Bmg/restless
SKU 60399356
UPC 018777373326
UPC 14 00018777373326
Format CD
Release Date 4/18/2000
Author Soundtrack (Explicit Version)
Associated Artist/Work California Dreams
Associated Artist/Work Original Soundtrack
Technical Info
Producer Bruce Berman
CatalogID 73733
Lable Name Restless Records (USA)
Released 04/18/2000
Original Release 2000
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 73m : 47s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00018777373326
Album Notes and Credits
Includes liner notes by Kevin Eastman.
Nineteen years ago, the movie "Heavy Metal" broke new ground in film animation. Its accompanying soundtrack gathered some of the hottest rock acts of the time, although the likes of Devo, Donald Fagen, and Don Felder could hardly be considered either hard rock or metal. Now, HEAVY METAL 2000 has rectified the situation as metal and industrial acts unite on an ear-splitting album.
Maintaining the values of the original film, "F.A.K.K. U" is an extreme aural breach that screams sex, drugs and rock & roll. Monster Magnet's rock radio hit "Silver Future" starts off in a deceptively mellow mood, until it's overtaken by Dave Wyndorf's slashing guitar riffs. Pantera stokes the metal tradition with its pounding, aggressive "Immortally Insane," while Days Of The New inject their acoustic stylings into the proceedings on "Rough Day," and Queens Of The Stone Age proffer a psychedelic "Infinity." Billy Idol, who provides the voice for one of the film's main characters, retains his snarl and attitude on his first track in seven years, the appropriately-titled industrial workout "Buried Alive" with rap-metal represented by an Insane Clown Posse/Twiztid one-two punch on the anti-police "Dirt Ball."
Professional Reviews
Alternative Press (5/00, p.92) - 3 out of 5 - "...a pummel-fest from start to finish....a ball-breaking release."
Disc 1
1 F.A.K.K. U - F.A.K.K. U
2 Silver Future - Monster Magnet
3 Missing Time - MDFMK
4 Immortally Insane - Pantera
5 Inside The Pervert Mound - Zilch
6 Dirt Ball - Insane Clown Posse/Twiztid
7 Storaged - System Of A Down
8 Rough Day - Days Of The New
9 Psychosexy - Sinisstar
10 Infinity - Queens Of The Stone Age
11 Alcoholocaust - Machine Head
12 Green Iron Fist - Full Devil Jacket
13 Hit Back - Hate Dept.
14 Tirale - Puya
15 Dystopia - Apartment 26
16 Buried Alive - Billy Idol
17 Wishes - Coal Chamber
18 Dog's A Vapour, The - Bauhaus
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.