High School Musical: The Concert ( w/ Bonus DVD)(Live) CD (2007)

Artist: Various Artists

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

High School Musical was the Music Phenomenon of 2006! Billboard® Chart’s #1 album of the year! Quadruple-platinum and numerous singles records! In 2006, a Sold-Out 42-market North America arena concert tour experience was launched to allow kids across the country to experience the cast, the music, and the magic live in their local markets! Over 500,000 concert attendees! record setting merchandise sales at venue! This captivating live concert experience and content is now being made available for the first time on CD+DVD.

Disc one includes the entire High School Musical soundtrack live. Plus artist spotlight appearances by Vanessa Hudgens, Ashley Tisdale, Drew Seeley & Corbin Bleu. Disc 2 contains a DVD of 5 live performances and exclusive cast interviews.

Track Listing
Disc One:

1. Start Of Something New
2. Stick To The Status Quo
3. I Can't Take My Eyes Off Of You
4. When There Was Me And You
5. Get'Cha Head In The Game
6. What I've Been Looking For
7. Bop To The Top
8. Breaking Free
9. We're All In This Together
10. Push It To The Limit
11. Say OK
12. Dance With Me
13. We'll Be Together


Label Universal Music Group
SKU 205003423
UPC 050087110376
UPC 14 00050087110376
Format CD
Release Date 7/19/2007
Author Various Artists
Technical Info
Engineer Gerard Bustos; John Zvolensky; Malcolm H. Harper, Jr.; Greg Klinginsmith; Gene Krieger; Carl Harper
Producer Chip Mclean; Gary M. Lanvy
CatalogID 0000906
Lable Name Walt Disney
Released 07/01/2007
Original Release 2007
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 52m : 55s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00050087110376
Album Notes and Credits
Various Artists: Ashley Tisdale, Vanessa Hudgens, Lucas Grabeel, Corbin Bleu, Monique Coleman, Drew Seeley (vocals).
Additional personnel: Errol Cooney (guitar); Matt Rhode, Ezequiel Alara (keyboards); Eric Baines (bass guitar); Chad Wright (drums); Fausto Cuevas (percussion); Ricky Minor.
Given the massive success of 2006's HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL movie and soundtrack, Disney issued its CONCERT counterpart to tide fans over until the inevitable sequel. In addition to performances by Ashley Tisdale and Lucas Grabeel (the bouncy duet "What I've Been Looking For"), Vanessa Hudgens (the emotional ballad "When There Was Me and You"), and other cast members, the live document is notable for the presence of Drew Seeley who replaces an absent Zac Efron.
DVD Features:
1. Five performances of HIGH SCHOOL MUSIC hits.
2. Exclusive cast interviews
3. Preview for: High School Musical: The Concert
Extreme Access Pass DVD.
Disc 1
1 Start of Something New - High School Musical Cast
2 Stick to the Status Quo - High School Musical Cast
3 I Can't Take My Eyes Off of You - High School Musical Cast
4 When There Was Me and You - High School Musical Cast/Vanessa Hudgens
5 Get'cha Head in the Game - High School Musical Cast/Drew Seeley/Corbin Bleu
6 What I've Been Looking For - High School Musical Cast/Drew Seeley/Vanessa Hudgens
7 What I've Been Looking For - High School Musical Cast/Ashley Tisdale/Lucas Grabeel
8 Bop to the Top - High School Musical Cast/Ashley Tisdale/Lucas Grabeel
9 Breaking Free - High School Musical Cast/Vanessa Hudgens/Drew Seeley
10 We're All in This Together - High School Musical Cast
11 Push It to the Limit - High School Musical Cast/Corbin Bleu (BonusTrack)
12 Say OK - High School Musical Cast/Vanessa Hudgens (Bonus Concert Track)
13 Dance With Me - High School Musical Cast/Drew Seeley (Bonus Concert Track)
14 We'll Be Together - High School Musical Cast/Ashley Tisdale (Bonus Concert Track)
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.