House Of Dark Shadows CD (1996)

Artist: Soundtrack

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Wea/rhino
SKU 60174114
UPC 081227240127
UPC 14 00081227240127
Format CD
Release Date 4/23/1996
Author Soundtrack
Associated Artist/Work California Dreams
Associated Artist/Work Original Soundtrack
Technical Info
CatalogID 72401
Lable Name Turner Classic Movies Music
Released 04/23/1996
Original Release 1996
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00081227240127
Album Notes and Credits
All music written by Robert Cobert.
Includes liner notes by Jim Pierson.
The two early-'70s movie spin-offs of the Dark Shadows TV series, composed and conducted by Robert Cobert, have been combined by Rhino onto one CD release. Reusing and re-recording some cues and material from the television show, and adding some new pieces, Cobert crafted an ambience that was characteristically spooky and occasionally eclectic, but primarily of interest to the show's considerable cult following. Much of it sounds like standard-issue horror soundtrack fare; things get a little weirder on the eeriest items (like the main theme and "The Possession of Quentin"), with a goofy, surfish, generic rock instrumental ("David's Radio") tacked on. The deluxe booklet includes 28 pages of photos, information and trivia about the series and the movies. ~ Richie Unterberger
Disc 1
1 Main Title (Dark Shadows Theme)
2 Search For David, The
3 Willie At The Mausoleum
4 Stalking Daphne
5 David Slips In
6 Another Victim
7 Barnabas Meets The Family
8 Visit To The Old House, A
9 Carolyn & Barnabas
10 Party At Collinwood, A
11 Josette's Music Box
12 Attack On Carolyn
13 Willie Escorts Carolyn Home
14 Dr. Hoffman & Professor Stokes
15 Abandoned Swimming Pool, The
16 Carolyn Returns
17 Old House Basement, The
18 Todd's Escape & Carolyn's Staking - (extended version)
19 Dr. Hoffman Confronts Barnabas
20 Willie's Concern
21 Collinsport Inn, The
22 Betrayal
23 Professor Stokes & Barnabas
24 Walk With Maggie, A
25 Barnabas' Rampage - (extended version)
26 Collins History, The (Josette's Theme)
27 Maggie's Abduction
28 Jeff's Expedition
29 Monastery At St. Eustice Island, The
30 Wedding Finale, The
31 End Title
32 David's Radio - (extended version)
33 Main Title (Love Theme From Night Of Dark Shadows)
34 Arrival At Collinwood
35 Quentin's Daydreaming (Quentin's Theme)
36 Nightmare In The Past
37 Taking Of Angelique, The
38 Gerard's Attack
39 Carlotta's Revelation
40 Quentin Meditates
41 Tracy Investigates The Tower Room
42 Quentin & Tracy (Love Theme From Night Of Dark Shadows)
43 Angelique's Assault
44 Terror At The Pool House
45 Possession Of Quentin, The (Quentin's Theme)
46 Resisting Angelique
47 Chase, The
48 Searching For Carlotta
49 Departure / End Title (Love Theme From Night Of Dark Shadows)
50 Love Theme From Night Of Dark Shadows - (outtake)
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.