Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Sage Francis
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Human The Death Dance CD 1 of 1
(Save 31%)
$11.63  + Free Shipping
EARN 12 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
4 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Human The Death Dance:

Format: CD
Sku: 204413405
UPC: 045778685820
UPC 14: 00045778685820
Release Date: 5/8/2007
See more in Rap / Hip-Hop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Growing Pains ~ Sage Francis
2. Underground For Dummies ~ Sage Francis
3. Civil Obedience ~ Sage Francis
4. Got Up This Morning ~ Sage Francis
5. Good Fashion ~ Sage Francis
6. Clickety Clack ~ Sage Francis
7. Midgets & Giants ~ Sage Francis
8. Broccilude ~ Sage Francis
9. High Step ~ Sage Francis
10. Keep Moving ~ Sage Francis
11. Waterline ~ Sage Francis
12. Black Out On White Night ~ Sage Francis
13. Hell Of A Year ~ Sage Francis
14. Call Me Francois ~ Sage Francis
15. Hoofprints In The Sand ~ Sage Francis
16. Going Back To Rehab ~ Sage Francis

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Buddy Wakefield, Jolie Holland (vocals); Nathan Harrop (harmonica); Scott Begin (drums); Reanimator (scratches).
Muze PNote The Rhode Island rapper and poet Sage Francis twists and expands the hip-hop format to outstanding artistic effect on his fourth release, which spans his frequently insightful and sometimes particularly moving political, social, and personal concerns. "Civil Obedience" is a plea to step back and take a breath in the face of everyday adversity, while "Broccilude" manages to combine a fine sense of the absurd with a skewering of media inanities. "Black Out on White Night" documents a devastating break-up, the self-explanatory "Going Back to Rehab" is a gruesomely realistic depiction of drug withdrawal, and "Got Up This Morning" is a hilarious tale of attempted seduction set to a Mississippi juke-joint loop.

Producer: Mr Cooper; Big Cats!; Kurtis SP; Alias; Odd Nosdam; Reanimator; Buck 65; Miles Bonny; ANT; Sixtoo

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Jolie Holland

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 05/08/2007
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2007
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 868582P
Music Label Name Label : Epitaph (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00045778685820

Professional Reviews

Alternative Press (p.160)
- 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "Longtime compatriots Odd Nosdam and Alias bring boom-bap-inspired beats....Sage Francis erases the line between rap and spoken-word."

CMJ (p.42)
- "Sage's voice cuts through everything with his finely tuned stream-of-consciousness lyrics, giving HUMAN an unusual contrast..."

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Francis,Sage
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom