Ships from/sold by Buy.com
See All Buying Options
advertisement

I Is an Other The Secret Life of Metaphor and How It Shapes the Way We See the World (Hardcover)

Author:  James Geary
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
I Is an Other Geary, James 1 of 1
$19.99
(Save 26%)
$14.60 + $3.10 SHIPPING
EARN 15 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Hardcover
CONDITION:  Brand New
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
1 New
from
$14.60
See all sellers
45 day return policy
Share
 
Description
More Buying Options
 

Learn more about I Is an Other:

Format: Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0061710288
ISBN-13: 9780061710285
Sku: 216380100
Publish Date: 2/1/2011
Dimensions:  (in Inches) 9.25H x 6L x 1.25T
Pages:  296
See more in Linguistics / General
 
For fans of Lynne Truss and Malcolm Gladwell, "I Is an Other" from "New York Times"-bestselling author Geary is a fascinating look at metaphors and their influence over everything from medicine to psychology to the stock market''s ups and downs.
From the Publisher:
A best-selling author offers a fascinating look at metaphors and their influence in every aspect of our lives, from art to medicine, psychology to the stock market. By the author of The World in a Phrase: A Brief History of the Aphorism. 30,000 first printing.

Product Attributes

Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Product attributeBook Format:   Hardcover
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0296
Product attributePublisher:   Harper
Advertisement Bottom