Quantity:
Ships from/sold by BookCloseouts
Who's this?
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
advertisement

I Is an Other The Secret Life of Metaphor and How It Shapes the Way We See the World (Hardcover)

Author:  James Geary
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
75%
OFF
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
I Is an Other Geary, James 1 of 1
$19.99
(Save 75%)
Today
$4.99 + $3.99 SHIPPING
EARN 5 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Hardcover
Condition:  Brand New
In Stock: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
from
$4.99
See all sellers
View My Store
Share

Product Details:

Format: Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0061710288
ISBN-13: 9780061710285
Sku: 216380100
Publish Date: 2/8/2011
Dimensions:  (in Inches) 9.25H x 6L x 1.25T
Pages:  296
See more in Linguistics / General
 
For fans of Lynne Truss and Malcolm Gladwell, "I Is an Other" from "New York Times"-bestselling author Geary is a fascinating look at metaphors and their influence over everything from medicine to psychology to the stock market''s ups and downs.
From the Publisher:
A best-selling author offers a fascinating look at metaphors and their influence in every aspect of our lives, from art to medicine, psychology to the stock market. By the author of The World in a Phrase: A Brief History of the Aphorism. 30,000 first printing.
Product Attributes
Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Product attributeBook Format:   Hardcover
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0296
Product attributePublisher:   Harper
Advertisement Bottom
BloomReach Content