Inheritance (Eragon / Eldest / Brisingr) (Paperback)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

The Inheritance Cycle is a series of fantasy novels by Christopher Paolini. It was previously titled the Inheritance Trilogy until Paolini's announcement on October 30, 2007 that there would be a fourth book. Set in the fictional world of Alagaësia (pronounced /æl?'ge?zi?/), the novels focus on a teenage boy named Eragon and his dragon Saphira. The first book in the series, Eragon, was self-published by Paolini's family in 2002 and re-published in 2003 by Knopf; it was followed by Eldest in 2005. Both were New York Times bestsellers and together have sold more than 20 million copies worldwide. The third book in the series, Brisingr, was published on September 20, 2008, and the fourth book, Inheritance, is set to be released on November 8, 2011. The series was intended to be a trilogy, but this changed as Paolini decided that the story was too complex to conclude in one book. In June 2011, Paolini wrote the last few words in the series, after more than ten years of work.


Publisher Random House Childrens Books
Mfg Part# 9780375872037
SKU 217185067
Format Paperback
ISBN10 0375872035
Release Date 11/9/2010
Dimensions (in Inches) 8.5H x 5.5L x 4.25T
Author Info
Christopher Paolini
Home-schooled by his parents, Christopher Paolini was 15 years old when he began writing ERAGON, a project he began to entertain himself and which eventually become his first published novel. Inspired by such diverse works as "Beowulf" and Bruce Coville's fantasy story JEREMY THATCHER, DRAGON HATCHER, Paolini's novel tells of a poor peasant boy named Eragon who discovers he is a descendent of the Riders, a band of dragon-riding warriors. Many of the characters in ERAGON speak in languages created by Paolini (with the help of his younger sister, Angela) and which were inspired by Old Norse languages. Originally self-published, ERAGON was brought to the attention of publishing company Alfred A. Knopf by author Carl Hiaasen, who was impressed with his stepson's enthusiastic reading of the book. The book was made into a film in 2006.
From the Publisher
Annotation This hardcover box set includes ERAGON and ELDEST, the first two bestselling books in Christopher Paolini's epic Inheritance fantasy trilogy. Following the adventures of the Dragon Rider Eragon and his dragon companion, Saphira, from their beginning, the reader will be swept into the land of Alagaesia, where rebels constantly fight the iron fist of the evil King Galbatorix.
Editors Note Follows Eragon as he grows from a poor farm boy into an amazing swordsman, fighting alongside his dragon, Saphira, to help save the Empire from evil and darkness.
Product Attributes
Author Christopher Paolini
Book Format Paperback
Minimum Age 12
Publisher Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
M and N Media $42.70 + $9.45 shipping
Condition: Used-Acceptable
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
M and N Media $77.34 + $9.45 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$42.70 + $9.45 shipping
Earn 43 ($0.43) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Paperback
Condition: Used-Acceptable
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  M and N Media
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™